We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Mostly very good...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Luigi's Pasta House

Luigi's Pasta House
Ranked #8 of 37 Restaurants in Keystone
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chicago
Level Contributor
327 reviews
243 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Mostly very good...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

My wife thought the Gluten free pasta with vodka sauce was great....not an easy task. My lasagna with meat sauce was served with a side of fresh green beans. I would order it again. However, my side order of meatballs were small, dry and not worth the price. My daughter ordered pasta with "no cheese" on the pasta. Unfortunately a couple stray pieces landed in there...careful in the kitchen!To her finding cheese was like finding hair....persona non grata after that. A last note,.... I would suggest if they are going to have cheese and oil on the table, put out some bread before dinner comes. The wait for the food was a bit long, this would have helped.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Traderjoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    77
    32
    18
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Over priced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stopped in Luigi's Pasta House located in the River Run area of Keystone because it was very handy, especially since we could see the restaurant from our condo. There were three of us and we had the linguini alfredo with chicken as well as the linguini alfredo with shrimp. The food was okay, but certainly wasn't worth the price we paid for it. The chicken dish was $20 and the shrimp dish was $22.

I'm no chef and I've made the shrimp dish better than the one I ate at Luigi's. It was okay, but certainly nothing to write home about. On top of the disappointing quality of the food, it took forever to get served, and then even longer to get our food.

If we're ever back in Keystone I will pass on Luigis' Pasta House so that I can try some of the other better restaurant offerings available in Keystone and neighboring communities.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank thetravelguy08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
709 reviews
407 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Good food, fast service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in for a late dinner after a long day of traveling. Service was very fast and pleasant. Appetizers were very small. The food was good. Overall, a good experience and a place we would eat again.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ERFSU82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Overall good experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We came on a Tuesday night and, though we were ahead of the real dinner rush, it was already packed. We got lucky and were seated right away though we didn't have a reservation, but probably only because it was a bit early and there were only two of us. Service was good and didn't have any issue with the portions--family size was adequate for two, as advertised. We had the shrimp scampi over linguine, which was fine...not bad, not the best. The garlic cheese bread we had as an appetizer, however, was outstanding. I almost ordered another plate while we were there. We would go back, but with a reservation.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indialantic, Florida
Level Contributor
140 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Dinner after skiing!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

We were looking for something to eat in Keystone Village. Pasta seamed easy. Service was excellent and accomadating. Portions small for the price. Flavor of the food was avarage. It was not bad but, now we have eaten here we may not return.

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Firefozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luigi's Pasta House also viewed

 

Been to Luigi's Pasta House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing