We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stop for a quick lunch” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Spoon Cafe

Spoon Cafe
Ranked #17 of 38 Restaurants in Keystone
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
101 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good stop for a quick lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

A small restaurant in the village. This is a good spot for a cold beverage and quick bite to eat. The staff was great.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank kminichan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    24
    14
    8
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Better than its ratings”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

This place deserves much more credit than it's rating (which I have hopefully bumped up). The spoon is not glamorous, it's not good for large groups, the menu isn't the largest but what the spoon does do it does well. So, what does it do well? The service for one, you're in a "bar" this is not a steakhouse. The "gnarly" dudes that work here are super friendly and were on there game with taking care of us. What else do they do well? Food. No, it's not the best thing i've ever had in my life but it did a darn good job of satisfying me after a day of skiing. I had the smoked Salmon..it was delicious, perfect, surprisingly perfect I must say. Hubby had the pulled pork burrito, he loved it. Pricing is average for the area so I can't complain about that. This is definately a "younger crowd" kind of place. Music, beer and comfort food. If you want fancy there is no shortage of steakhouses in Keystone that would love to take your money.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank annageez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, Louisiana
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Alright.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I got the pulled pork BBQ sandwich. It was alright. I am from the south, so I have high BBQ expectations. My biggest complaint is that it wasn't "pulled" very well, which made it extremely hard to eat. Also, there was old shredded lettuce in my glass of water- I discovered this in my mouth. That pretty much ruined it for me.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“apres ski”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

the spoon has a great patio overlooking Keystone Ski Resort. food is good service is great. really happy staff

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dannyteee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Way overpriced for basic food.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

A $43 lunch for 2 adults and one kid menu item (no acohol) ought to be better than average but my club sandwich supposedly on ciabatta bread came on plain white wimpy bread. The coleslaw substitution over the kettle potatoe chips cost a $1 extra - making for a $13 club sandwich We waited close to a half hour for our food, too. The staff were nice but
They were too understaffed to stop by. Don't waste your time or money.

    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kamiak00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spoon Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Spoon Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing