We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ymmy Breakfast!!”
Review of New Moon Cafe

New Moon Cafe
Ranked #15 of 37 Restaurants in Keystone
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: All Day breakfast and Lunch. Vegan, Vegetarian and Gluten Free choices. Full bar with 2 pm daily happy Hour including largest selection of local beers $3. , $5. Hot drinks and $6. Nachos made with our homemade chips at happy hour. Gourmet panini, homemade soups, fresh salads, housemade burritos, fresh buttery belgian waffles with mutliple fresh fruit, nut and sweet toppings available, croissant french toast! Check us out. We offer in-house catering for pre and post wedding events. We have the perfect venue! Our Summer hours are 7:30am til 5:30pm Thurs thru Sunday, Monday Tuesday and Wednesday 7:30am til 3pm. Dine in or take out. Full kids menu, family friendly, dog friendly patio, best food in the villaqe! Classic rock cafe with comfy couches and games. Catering, pre wedding rehearsel parties, post wedding brunches, reunions. Locally owned and family operated since 2009
Lindsborg, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Ymmy Breakfast!!”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

This place does not look like much but the breakfast that we had there was very good. They have an assortment of items to choose from. It all looked good! Prices were alright, but what do you expect at a resort anyway! I would go back without a doubt. Just a very laid back Colorado vibe there.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tdm32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    31
    11
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Centennial, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
571 reviews
267 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
“Different than other ski places”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

The sandwich I had was good, the soup pretty good too. Again very expensive for what you got. The staff was friendly, especially the guy at the front. I would go again.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank webtravelreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“a great vibe!”
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

A great place to relax after a day on the slopes. The staff was very friendly. A good selection of drinks! Would go back.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BlueHighways61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“AWESOME”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Great locals providing quality and food that everyone can enjoy. great food and care to caring for those who come in!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pour value”
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

The food was good, but the portions were so small that we went back to our condo and ate breakfast. My girlfriend ordered the all American breakfast, which was supposed to come with 3 scrambled eggs. The amount of eggs that she actually got looked like 1 egg.

Helpful?
Thank rpopecpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newmooncafe, Owner at New Moon Cafe, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
We have recently added the All Amercan to our menu due to the enormous amount of requests. How do you think we can improve this plate? I am very sorry that your breakfast was subpar and definitely not New Moon Café standards. The menu states it as having two eggs scrambled, 3 strips of bacon and potatoes. Your plate was obviously not filling to you and either needs altering or to be removed from the menu. With your feedback, we can improve and I will be speaking with all my kitchen staff to be sure we are plating this consistently. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Moon Cafe also viewed

 

Been to New Moon Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing