We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas Buffet, Outstanding!”

Bighorn Bistro & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Bighorn Bistro & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 37 Restaurants in Keystone
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Fleming Island, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Christmas Buffet, Outstanding!”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I made a reservation online through Open Table before we made our trip out to Colorado for our Christmas vacation, based on reviews from Trip Advisor. We were 15 minutes late for our reservation and yet they still had our table waiting. The Christmas Buffet was fabulous, from delicious appetizers, smoked salmon, chilled shrimp, a mouth watering assortment of cheeses and fruits, delicious rolls and sweet breads, a vast array of beautiful salads to main course items such as venison, prime rib, veal and roasted turkey, with unbelievable sides. There were carving stations, pasta bars and the dessert table was to die for, beautifully decorated with ice sculptures everywhere and a chocolate fountain, and honestly, the most incredible desserts I have ever seen and sampled. My boys were in heaven! The perfect place to spend Christmas!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mh3boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    61
    17
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good service and food”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Whilst staying at Keystone Lodge my friends and I had dinner at The Bighorn Steakhouse. Although the restaurant was very quiet for a Saturday night (middle of Fall) the atmosphere in the restaurant was still good. Service was efficient and courteous and the food was lovely. For a main meal, a glass of wine each and one dessert, shared amongst the four of us, plus the tip it came to about $46 per person. I would definitely recommend Bighorn if you are in Keystone wanting a special dinner with tasty food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LarsieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Elegant, delicious, good portions. Don't be afraid to ask for sharing.”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Nice elegant setting. Bighorn salad was delicious but ask for dressing on the side. Trout and pasta dishes are delicious. Service is excellent. Beware of surcharge for resort fee.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Worldtravelor62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keystone, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent meal, appropriately priced”
Reviewed April 4, 2012

I had the Rocky Mountain trout. It was delicious. The sauce was a very nice counterpoint to the flavorful fish. The garlic-butter mushrooms were wonderful, as was the native grain pilaf.

My husband had the tenderloin tips. The meat was tender and flavorful. The sauce served over the meat seemed to be a kind of mesquite barbeque sauce that my husband thought overpowered the flavor of the tenderloin tips. He thought a garlic-butter sauce would have tasted better.

Service was friendly and welcoming whether from the valet, front desk, maitre d', or waiter. This was an enjoyable dinner.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Roberta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Another nice meal”
Reviewed March 23, 2012

The view was great, the menu had several options and the service was good.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sierra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bighorn Bistro & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Bighorn Bistro & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing