We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Expensive but Tasty"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mountain House Food Court

Mountain House Food Court
Keystone Village, Keystone, CO
1 970 496-4386
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 37 Restaurants in Keystone
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Ocala
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“"Expensive but Tasty"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

This is one of the most convenient places to eat while skiing. Huge selection of options on the menu. From salad bar to soups, to Mexican, barbeque and burgers etc. Beware of the fact that salad bar costs 10.00 per pound, adds up quickly. We ate here three afternoons for lunch. Burgers ok, pulled pork really good and salad bar/ soups fresh and tasty. Be prepared to spend fifty dollars for a lunch for two, without any alcohol....

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank CarrieP322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Another Keystone Failure”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Thinking about $$$$ and not good food. Vail Resorts is after attention and not pleasing the guest. The Vail Resorts Standard

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeff j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“WAY TOO EXPENSIVE”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Please don't try to eat on Keystone Mountain The food is basically fine but at least 200% overpriced Try a place in River Run or bring a backback The lift tickets are expensive enough without getting raked over the coals by the food prices

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank purduecoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotlanta
Level Contributor
222 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Awrsome Pizza and Burgers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Try the meat lovers pizza, as well as the Cheesburger. Both are great. Service is friendly, and they have staff busing tables constantly and helping out with seating.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank ConchyJoe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZ
Level Contributor
265 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“What Happened to Keystone Quality ?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Over the Labor Day weekend our group of eleven took the Gondola to the Mountain House for the Friday Afternoon Club. Their advertised specialty was BBQ. I saw that the BBQ was being served under crude conditions from under a popup tent and recommended to our group that we wait and eat at one of the excellent restaurants at the bottom of the mountain at River Run. They said they were starving so we went for the BBQ. What a mistake ! For $13 each sandwich we got old, cold, dry, hard, beef on buns that were completely soaked and saturated with melted butter. It was disgusting and uneatable. In addition the beans and cold slaw were bland and tasteless. My wife and I worked at Keystone Resort 25 years ago when they actually emphasized QUALITY & CUSTOMER SERVICE. We can't help but wonder what happened to the Keystone quality. You've been warned, don't eat at the Mountain House. Go down the mountain to River Run and eat real food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank haztaz69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mountain House Food Court also viewed

 

Been to Mountain House Food Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing