We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“WAY TOO EXPENSIVE” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mountain House Food Court

Mountain House Food Court
Ranked #23 of 37 Restaurants in Keystone
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“WAY TOO EXPENSIVE”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Please don't try to eat on Keystone Mountain The food is basically fine but at least 200% overpriced Try a place in River Run or bring a backback The lift tickets are expensive enough without getting raked over the coals by the food prices

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank purduecoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    14
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Hotlanta
Level Contributor
249 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Awrsome Pizza and Burgers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

Try the meat lovers pizza, as well as the Cheesburger. Both are great. Service is friendly, and they have staff busing tables constantly and helping out with seating.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank ConchyJoe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZ
Level Contributor
291 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“What Happened to Keystone Quality ?”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Over the Labor Day weekend our group of eleven took the Gondola to the Mountain House for the Friday Afternoon Club. Their advertised specialty was BBQ. I saw that the BBQ was being served under crude conditions from under a popup tent and recommended to our group that we wait and eat at one of the excellent restaurants at the bottom of the mountain at River Run. They said they were starving so we went for the BBQ. What a mistake ! For $13 each sandwich we got old, cold, dry, hard, beef on buns that were completely soaked and saturated with melted butter. It was disgusting and uneatable. In addition the beans and cold slaw were bland and tasteless. My wife and I worked at Keystone Resort 25 years ago when they actually emphasized QUALITY & CUSTOMER SERVICE. We can't help but wonder what happened to the Keystone quality. You've been warned, don't eat at the Mountain House. Go down the mountain to River Run and eat real food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank haztaz69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“sticker shock”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Wanted a quick breakfast our first morning in Keystone before hitting the slopes, so we hit the little coffee shop at the Mountain House food court area (in front of the pizza-on-the-run), Ordered 3 egg/bagel sandwiches, a muffin, and some coffees and the bill was $50. Needless to say, we ate breakfast in the condo thereafter.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fla53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Georgia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Brown bag it!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012

The food is really expensive and bland! They have a place to dine bringing your own...do so you will be much happier!

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bamagirl0269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mountain House Food Court also viewed

 

Been to Mountain House Food Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing