We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, hearty food, okay price”
Review of Kickapoo Tavern

Kickapoo Tavern
Ranked #4 of 37 Restaurants in Keystone
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good, hearty food, okay price”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

This was a great place for a burger after a long day of skiing. We enjoyed the laid-back atmosphere and we had a very friendly waiter who helped us make choices. All-in-all, we liked the place and the prices were okay--everything is expensive at a resort.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Renee Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    154
    72
    17
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Silverthorne, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Overpriced, great ambiance”
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Just as I said in the title. Couldn't be a better location, fun atmosphere, great deck but good is expensive for what you get. Everything is in summit!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patty35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great apres ski”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

I loved siting outside in the sun after skiing - great beer and mixed drinks - good service as well. We did not eat here - but came for the good vibe and a fun, relaxing time.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ok lunch”
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

We stopped in for lunch. The lettuce wraps weren't very good. The other items were average. Not as bad as eating mid way up the mountain but there are better choices.

Helpful?
Thank etindall8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, NC
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Food / Fair Price”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We ate at the Kickapoo while staying at River Run Village 03/20-03/23. Overall it was a great experience! We had a friendly waitress, the food was good and not way over priced like you often find at resorts.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stefan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kickapoo Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Kickapoo Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing