We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good, hearty food, okay price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kickapoo Tavern

Kickapoo Tavern
Ranked #6 of 38 Restaurants in Keystone
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
120 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good, hearty food, okay price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

This was a great place for a burger after a long day of skiing. We enjoyed the laid-back atmosphere and we had a very friendly waiter who helped us make choices. All-in-all, we liked the place and the prices were okay--everything is expensive at a resort.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Renee Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    138
    57
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Silverthorne, Colorado
Level Contributor
98 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Overpriced, great ambiance”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Just as I said in the title. Couldn't be a better location, fun atmosphere, great deck but good is expensive for what you get. Everything is in summit!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Patty35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great apres ski”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

I loved siting outside in the sun after skiing - great beer and mixed drinks - good service as well. We did not eat here - but came for the good vibe and a fun, relaxing time.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ok lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

We stopped in for lunch. The lettuce wraps weren't very good. The other items were average. Not as bad as eating mid way up the mountain but there are better choices.

Helpful?
Thank etindall8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, NC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Food / Fair Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We ate at the Kickapoo while staying at River Run Village 03/20-03/23. Overall it was a great experience! We had a friendly waitress, the food was good and not way over priced like you often find at resorts.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stefan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kickapoo Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Kickapoo Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing