We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Typical ski resort fare” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wolf Rock Steakhouse - CLOSED

Wolf Rock Steakhouse
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: U.S. 6
atlanta
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Typical ski resort fare”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

Drinks were good, service was good. Food selection and quality were extremely average. Incredibly boring entree salad and extremely average main dish. have a drink and appetizer at happy hour but skip the dinner experience.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tennisgirlatlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    21
    23
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“always a good time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

We love going to Wolf Rock every time we're in Keystone. It's always a good time, great staff and the menu has something for everyone!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ilovefood70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emerald Isle, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Place for Steak in "the Village"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Great service, great steak. Will return next time in Keystone! The staff was especially considerate as we dined with a 7 month old!


Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank IslandDave14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keystone, Colorado
Level Contributor
60 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful food in a mountain lodge atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

My wife and I are Keystone residents, and dine out often. We've visited most of the steakhouses in Summit County (Keystone and Breckenridge, CO). Wolf Rock is the best of all steakhouses in the area. Last night my wife had a great steak and I enjoyed an Elk steak. Both of us had the grilled mushrooms, which are absolutely wonderfully sauteed with garlic, rosemary and a sherry sauce. My Elk was covered with a wonderful glaze that perfectly tempered the slightly gamey taste. We had the bread pudding dessert - not your typical nuts and raisins in soggy bread - theirs is made with white chocolate chips and has a wonderful texture.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dcookfp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genesee, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The worst meal we had”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Overpriced and poorly cooked. the only good thing was the sushi. I guess it was good because they did not cook it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank KerriW1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wolf Rock Steakhouse also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing