We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Snow crab was tasty” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wolf Rock Steakhouse - CLOSED

Wolf Rock Steakhouse
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: U.S. 6
Findlay, Ohio
Level Contributor
160 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Snow crab was tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Snow crab was tasty and a generous serving size. Waitress was quick and never left drinks to go empty.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Asa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    21
    23
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marion, Iowa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Beautiful setting, great service, mouthwatering meat, best desserts in the River Run area. Walked in early with no reservation and had a quiet, relaxing meal.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MRgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Louisiana
Level Contributor
311 reviews
256 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Excellent steaks and seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

This place was NOT highly recommended by our resort in River Run but we decided to try it anyway and boy are we glad we did. The steaks, elk and buffalo sausage, tuna and scallops were terrific- perfectly cooked and flavorful. The Chocolate mousse was highly recommended and it did not disappoint. Te bread pudding was delicious as was the chocolate cake (had mousse in it also) we had a party of 11 and the service was excellent -

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank loozianafoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
140 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great steaks and desserts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Excellent place to dine while staying in the River Run Village at Keystone Resort. We made a reservation in advance because of the busy holiday weekend and were seated promptly. Our waiter was very efficient and friendly as well as the evening manager. Great food with a warm and inviting atmosphere.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Such a nice night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Dinner for 5, Autumn was our great server, wonderful knowledge of menu, great energy. Nice drink and beer selection (please note, WR is now a STEAK House, NOT a Brewing company) Adults all ate ribeye or sirloin oscar and it was FANTASTIC! 11 year old raved about tomato mozz salad. LOVED the desserts, specifically the Bread Pudding. The sweets far outranked the expensive restaurant way up on the hill!
Saw diners in ski gear and sequins, families and couples. Bring a sweater or scarf if it is cool as sometimes there is a draft.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandandski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wolf Rock Steakhouse also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing