We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a surprise”

Seven Rivers Steak, Seafood & Spirits
Reserve with OpenTable
Seven Rivers Steak, Seafood & Spirits is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 15 Restaurants in Ignacio
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Phoenix, AZ
2 reviews
“What a surprise”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

There are many nice restaurants in Durango but dining has been limited outside the city. The other evening we went to the recently opened Seven Rivers Steakhouse at the Sly Ute Casino (Ignacio) and were very plesently surprised. The ambience was impressisve, service top notch, and the food (we all ordered steak) was top notch and frankly better than I expected. We can't wait to go back and try more of the menu.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cosmetic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    6
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
Level Contributor
107 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best steak in the area !”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Great service, fabulous steak and seafood, and super dining experience! A wonderful ding experience .. don't miss this!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank bayfieldbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
107 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wow ! Worth the visit !”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We visited the new Seven Rivers Steakhouse at Sky Ute Casino in Ignacio, CO last night, and we were all blown away by the great service and fabulous food ! We have a wonderful steakhouse back in the community, and this is well worth the visit. Service is excellent, Menu is very good, and the food was well above any expectations ! Steaks, seafood and great side dishes. They also have a wonderful new bar area .. very open, fun and just lovely ! Don't miss this one!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bayfieldbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortez, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“5 Star resturant !”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This place is beautiful! A total first class restaurant. We were totally blown away when we walked into the new restaurant.
The restaurant was remodeled from the nasty buffet that was there before; into a beautiful steak house restaurant. We did not even know the place...It does not even look the same at all.

I was informed that the new Casino GM made this happen. He must be a smart guy because this place is WONDERFUL.... Every one in the place even the servers were smiling. What a classy place!

The food and service were more like a place in a big city not SW Colorado. Very high class and relaxing. The noisy old buffet sounds are gone and we had a wonderful relaxing evening and could carry on a conversation. Not like before!
Service was outstanding and the new seating is super comfortable.

The food is out of this world, we enjoyed watching and meeting the friendly Chief. You can watch him and the others cook your dinner.
I liked seeing the clean kitchen area.........

The staff is unlike any restaurant in the SW Colorado area. Every one was wearing a big smile and friendly, we enjoyed the evening and our food was perfect.
Every thing we had was fantastic and more than we could eat, servings were large and great prices. We all ate too much...... Our dinner and drinks and appetizers were moderately priced.
I would recommend reservations.....The place was packed but did not feel crowded at all and we never felt over looked. The service was very personal and the seating allowed every one space and an enjoyable dinner. I loved the appetizers we ordered and the bar while we waited before we were seated in the restaurant.

We have gone back twice now!
We are hooked !!!
What a find a 5 Star restaurant in a out of the way spot.......

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 001Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durango, CO, United States
Level Contributor
95 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Not the gourmet restaurant it wants to be”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We both ordered the special beef filet with lobster claw, crabmeat, asparagus and two kinds of potato at $34 each. Both filets were ordered medium and one came rare the other medium well. Both were very dry, not a drop of juice and rather flavorless. I almost mistook the lobster claw for a vegetable garnish as it was all of a half inch and also flavorless. The asparagus was also tasteless and one can only wonder how they made this plate so blah. The waitress was asking if we saved room for desert before we were even finished so her gourmet experience was only outdone by the host telling us that we should skip lunch the next time so we would have a greater appetite. A real letdown and will be surprised if it stays open.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seven Rivers Steak, Seafood & Spirits also viewed

 

Been to Seven Rivers Steak, Seafood & Spirits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing