We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!!!”

Rolling Thunder Grille
Ranked #3 of 15 Restaurants in Ignacio
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great experience!!!”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

On the recommendation of the very helpful RV host we ate at the RTG and really enjoyed it. Danielle, our waitress, could not have been any better or nicer. Our food, the steak and shrimp special, was cooked perfectly to order. A delightful experience, made more so by the attentive and very pleasant Danielle.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RCAngus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    15
    6
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gravette, AR
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Burgers”
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

We stopped in at the Rolling Thunder for lunch while visiting the casino. The burgers were very good and the service was good too. Would visit again.

Helpful?
1 Thank PierceGravette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Rolling thunder grill is great!”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The grill serves consistently good food, with good service. We usually get the steak and shrimp special (not on the menu, you have to ask for it),which comes at a deep discount if you belong to the players club (no charge to join) Order your steak one degree rarer than you like it, and it will come just right. Can't wait until we return.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hyvapoika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Lots of TV's, very good waitress”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Our waitress, Angel, was so good an otherwise disappointing evening was somewhat salvaged. Looks like a good place to watch sporting events. Went here for dinner after learning to our great disappointment the buffet has been closed & that area remodeled into two quite pricey restaurants. The seafood buffet had become a regular stop on our annual fishing trip to the San Juan River. Was told by another fisherman there is a buffet at the new casino in nearby Farmington, NM, so we will need to try that now.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank danielt2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Mrs. Pauls fish better”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We drove to Sky Ute Casino for the Friday buffet to find out in was closed for remodelling. We decided to try the Rolling Thunder Grille since we drove 60 miles. I ordered a hamburger that had no flavor at all. It was a unseasoned patty cooked on a griddle or skilled. My wife ordered the fish and chips. As you have seen from title the fish was previously frozen, Mrs Paul's fish patties have a better flavor and less batter. The wait staff however were very attentive.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Donald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rolling Thunder Grille also viewed

 

Been to Rolling Thunder Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing