We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great adventure”

Downstream Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
$53.00*
and up
Beginner Whitewater Rafting on Historic Clear...
Ranked #2 of 13 Tours in Idaho Springs
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Downstream Adventures is a family owned and operated business, and our family loves whitewater. We offer exciting rafting trips on Clear Creek in Idaho Springs, Colorado. Clear Creek, a top rafting destination, offers more rapids per mile than nearly any other run in the country. There are rafting options for first timers and veterans river runners alike at Downstream Adventures.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed September 23, 2017

A great family adventure. The guide, Rusty, was funny, and well skilled, and safety was always a priority.

Date of experience: July 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Cynthia Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (250)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"these guys"
in 24 reviews
"the river"
in 29 reviews
"clear creek"
in 30 reviews
"perfect balance"
in 4 reviews
"small business"
in 5 reviews
"white water rafting"
in 18 reviews
"personal attention"
in 3 reviews
"small company"
in 4 reviews
"great rafting"
in 7 reviews
"great trip"
in 11 reviews
"softball team"
in 3 reviews
"intermediate trip"
in 13 reviews
"great company"
in 7 reviews
"awesome guide"
in 7 reviews
"class rapids"
in 8 reviews
"just in case"
in 3 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 5 reviews
Filter

50 - 54 of 250 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2017

Sweet dudes run this joint! Went for a bachelor's party. Would use them again for shizzle!! OGs raft

Date of experience: August 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank scottvitaioli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017

They were great from the clear instructions to full on safety. I almost went into the water and instructor grabbed my best to keep me in rafting! Highly recommend.

Date of experience: August 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Lorraine0527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017

Our Family had a great time on this trip. Guide was wonderful and made the trip fun. Our other group was late, but the team waited on them and made the best of the situation for everyone involved. Would definitely recommend using Downstream Adventures for this adventure. We are ready to go back and try the level 5 now!!!!

Date of experience: August 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank l2shines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2017

Loved everything about the trip/company. The owners of the store are the nicest around, and our guide Matt was amazing (although I don't think you could go wrong with any guide you get). highly recommend!!!! will definitely booking another trip through this company next season!

Date of experience: August 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jmegavosto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Downstream Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Downstream Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing