We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rafting trip”

Downstream Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
$53.00*
and up
Beginner Whitewater Rafting on Historic Clear...
Ranked #2 of 13 Tours in Idaho Springs
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Downstream Adventures is a family owned and operated business, and our family loves whitewater. We offer exciting rafting trips on Clear Creek in Idaho Springs, Colorado. Clear Creek, a top rafting destination, offers more rapids per mile than nearly any other run in the country. There are rafting options for first timers and veterans river runners alike at Downstream Adventures.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed August 21, 2017

Loved everything about the trip/company. The owners of the store are the nicest around, and our guide Matt was amazing (although I don't think you could go wrong with any guide you get). highly recommend!!!! will definitely booking another trip through this company next season!

Date of experience: August 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jmegavosto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (250)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"these guys"
in 24 reviews
"the river"
in 29 reviews
"clear creek"
in 30 reviews
"perfect balance"
in 4 reviews
"small business"
in 5 reviews
"white water rafting"
in 18 reviews
"personal attention"
in 3 reviews
"small company"
in 4 reviews
"great rafting"
in 7 reviews
"great trip"
in 11 reviews
"softball team"
in 3 reviews
"intermediate trip"
in 13 reviews
"great company"
in 7 reviews
"awesome guide"
in 7 reviews
"class rapids"
in 8 reviews
"just in case"
in 3 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 5 reviews
Filter

54 - 58 of 250 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2017

Four of us went with Downstream Adventures to Clear Creek. It was an awesome trip that was really fun for everyone. The guides were great and they gave us plenty of tips before booking and after the trip. I cannot recommend them enough.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Sam11385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017

I took my 16 year old son and his friend on the intermediate part of Clear Water Creek and it was great! I would highly recommend Downstream Adventures. They were helpful on the phone explaining our options, they provide all the gear which is top notch and they explain everything from safety to technique before you get in the water. Also a reasonably priced photo package. A very memorable experience and loved Downstream Adventures!

Date of experience: August 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Jolene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017

We took our family of 5 on an intermediate level tour. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our guide was great and made the experience a lot of fun. I would highly recommend going on a rafting tour with Downstream Adventures.

Date of experience: July 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Kimberly F H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2017

We were visiting Denver from Atlanta looking for some outdoor fun. We've rafted many times over the years and this was the most exciting. Originally we were booked for a beginner trip because a family member was new to rafting. Jonathan called and suggested the intermediate trip and we're so glad he did! A great experience - and Rusty was an awesome guide.

Date of experience: August 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Downstream Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Downstream Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing