We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Downstream Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
$53.00*
and up
Beginner Whitewater Rafting on Historic Clear...
Ranked #2 of 13 Tours in Idaho Springs
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Downstream Adventures is a family owned and operated business, and our family loves whitewater. We offer exciting rafting trips on Clear Creek in Idaho Springs, Colorado. Clear Creek, a top rafting destination, offers more rapids per mile than nearly any other run in the country. There are rafting options for first timers and veterans river runners alike at Downstream Adventures.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Reviewed August 19, 2017

We took our family of 5 on an intermediate level tour. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our guide was great and made the experience a lot of fun. I would highly recommend going on a rafting tour with Downstream Adventures.

Date of experience: July 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Kimberly F H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (250)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"these guys"
in 24 reviews
"the river"
in 29 reviews
"clear creek"
in 30 reviews
"perfect balance"
in 4 reviews
"small business"
in 5 reviews
"white water rafting"
in 18 reviews
"personal attention"
in 3 reviews
"small company"
in 4 reviews
"great rafting"
in 7 reviews
"great trip"
in 11 reviews
"softball team"
in 3 reviews
"intermediate trip"
in 13 reviews
"great company"
in 7 reviews
"awesome guide"
in 7 reviews
"class rapids"
in 8 reviews
"just in case"
in 3 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 5 reviews
Filter

57 - 61 of 250 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2017

We were visiting Denver from Atlanta looking for some outdoor fun. We've rafted many times over the years and this was the most exciting. Originally we were booked for a beginner trip because a family member was new to rafting. Jonathan called and suggested the intermediate trip and we're so glad he did! A great experience - and Rusty was an awesome guide.

Date of experience: August 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017

I was happy to support a smaller, family owned business when I made my reservation; knowing sometimes you sacrifice certain niceties to do that; but Downstream Adventures was extremely professional, knowledgeable, and had excellent service! They recommended we upgrade to an intermediate trip from the beginner trip in consideration of the water levels, and I am so glad we took their recommendation! The kiddo and I both had a blast and felt completely taken care of by our guide and the outfit in general. We will definitely come back!

Date of experience: August 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 4gingernoell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017

The Crew over at Downstream Adventures really do it right. Small groups and very fun and personable guides make for a fun time on the river. We went on clear creek in August with some friends who had never been rafting before. They made it fun and enjoyable for everyone! I highly recommend taking a ride down the river with this crew!

Date of experience: August 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank kldean83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2017

For 20 years of living in Colorado, I typically fit in one raft trip a summer, and I've rarely used the same guide or done the same stretch of river multiple times. The exception to that is Downstream Adventures. This was our third summer returning with them to raft Clear Creek. We did a half day trip and the water was low, but they did an excellent job of keeping the trip entertaining, fun, casual, safe and highly personalized! We will be back again next summer!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank KatJahnigen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Downstream Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Downstream Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing