We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Time Ever”

Downstream Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
$53.00*
and up
Beginner Whitewater Rafting on Historic Clear...
Ranked #2 of 13 Tours in Idaho Springs
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Downstream Adventures is a family owned and operated business, and our family loves whitewater. We offer exciting rafting trips on Clear Creek in Idaho Springs, Colorado. Clear Creek, a top rafting destination, offers more rapids per mile than nearly any other run in the country. There are rafting options for first timers and veterans river runners alike at Downstream Adventures.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
Reviewed August 13, 2017

My friend and I were in WinterPark for a wedding. We decided to do this attraction because it was the closest. I'm so glad we did. It was so much fun. Our guide was Scottie. He is literally such a funny man. It was our first time white water rafting and the experience was amazing. Thank you guys so much.

Date of experience: August 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Rara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (250)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"these guys"
in 24 reviews
"the river"
in 29 reviews
"clear creek"
in 30 reviews
"perfect balance"
in 4 reviews
"small business"
in 5 reviews
"white water rafting"
in 18 reviews
"personal attention"
in 3 reviews
"small company"
in 4 reviews
"great rafting"
in 7 reviews
"great trip"
in 11 reviews
"softball team"
in 3 reviews
"intermediate trip"
in 13 reviews
"great company"
in 7 reviews
"awesome guide"
in 7 reviews
"class rapids"
in 8 reviews
"just in case"
in 3 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 5 reviews
Filter

64 - 68 of 250 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2017

This is a great business to frequent if you want to have a wonderful rafting trip! All the guides really knew what they were doing and I felt safe the whole time. I would highly recommend these guys!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Meredith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017

Having never done whitewater rafting, Ryan quickly advised me from a beginner's trip into an intermediate adventure. I was considering beginner only because of our inexperience. Ryan was correct!

Becky then fielded my follow-up phone inquiry, was friendly and quite pleasant.

The online forms arrived instantly via email.

The guides made the instruction simple, they had all of the appropriate gear, and knew the river and conditions exceedingly well.

Great job folks!

Date of experience: August 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank dotooletime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017

Really enjoyed the smaller group - other outfitters were trying to keep 20+ rafts together, and we didn't have that hassle. All of the staff were great. Clear creek in August - well - it's not exactly a thrill ride. Great as a beginner float, I suppose

Date of experience: August 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2017

Small business ready to boom! Great experience with entertaining and well trained guides. Equipment and process made me feel safe to take the family!

Date of experience: August 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank melaniefQ9183XW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Downstream Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Downstream Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing