We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Echo Lake Lodge”
Review of Echo Mountain

Echo Mountain
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The Closest Ski Resort to Denver and Colorado's Front Range. Just 50 minutes, or 35 miles, from downtown Denver Echo offers an authentic Colorado ski and snowboard experience just outside the city.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children
central Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Echo Lake Lodge”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Great breakfast here in the lodge. If traveling alone or with a party of two, sit at the bar for an uninterrupted view of the nearby lake. Get up early and beat the crowds. Its a great way to start your day.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank luvthebeach64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    10
    2
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Galveston Island, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place to take lessons”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

My daughter and I signed up for a group lesson, but was lucky enough to be the only two in the group. Our instructor (Will) was wonderful! He not only catered the lessons around our knowledge (which was none), but also worked with us specifically on our level as the lessons continued.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank aldavis73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Great first time experience!”
Reviewed February 22, 2012

The service at echo mountain was excellent! Great instructors and staff. The park was not crowded especially for a holiday weekend. I really appreciated the personalized attention during my lesson and will definitely return.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dimple P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous service at one of the hidden gems for sking.”
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Last week my friends and I traveled to Echo Mountain for some nighttime sking. Echo recieved over 40 inches in 24 hours and we were itching to get waist deep in some amazing powder. We purchased a Living Social deal for tickets the four of us, but the confirmation wouldn't go through! Not to fear though, Cindy Dady - the general manager and all-around fabulous host - took care of us. We were able to enjoy the amazing powder, plus a few beers for far less than the normal resort prices. We'll definitely be heading back.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A Great Visit”
Reviewed December 26, 2011

OK, this is not a big resort. So it can't compare in terms of lifts, ski acres, etc., with the big Colorado resorts. However, we were heading up to Frisco for a week of skiing and decided to stop in the way up for a day at Echo since it us kind of on the way. In addition, while we were put off by the bad reviews, they happened to have a lot more snow than the big resorts by the day after Christmas.

The resort turned out to be fun and the service was great. First, the parking attendant waved us into a spot no more than 30 feet from the ski shop. In addition, the lift passes are way cheaper than the other resorts, and we had some discounts on top of that. There is one lift, but we were there the day after Xmas and there were no lines all AM, and 3-5 minutes in the PM. The mountain is not big, but has lots of terrain park features for freestyle skiers and snowboarders. Finally, lunch was cheap ($2 Monsters!) and decent. I'm not sure about the other reviewers but the staff were very friendly when we were there.

The drive was pretty but I would want a 4 wheel drive for winter visits as the road is pretty sketch. In addition, it is a great day visit, but so small that only beginners or kids that love park skiing would want to spend lots of days here.

Helpful?
2 Thank ljnymd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Echo Mountain also viewed

 

Been to Echo Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing