We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good personel and good comfort”
Review of H&H Motor Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
H&H Motor Lodge
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Idaho Springs
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good personel and good comfort”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

It was a true pleasure and I wish we were able to stay longer. Hopefully I will come back but I the meantime I will highly recommended you motel. It was wonderful. Office lady was wonderful in helping us and giving info on the hot springs. The other ladies were also helpful and always had smile. Nice going all.
Jan

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace Z, Owner at H&H Motor Lodge, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Jan, thank You very much for taking time and putting nice review about our property.
Hope You will be back.
Sincerely Waldek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    12
    11
    6
    17
See reviews for
13
14
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Montrose, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I left a personal belonging at this motel and I had to wait two days to find out if it was still there. The person in charge did not want to disturb the person in the room. When I found out it was still there I asked the motel management to please mail it to me. I would gladly reimburse them for the postage. Here's what they told me I had to do. I had to mail them a postage paid box with my address label on it. It would end up costing me almost as much as a new item. I would also like to say the room was dingy and the carpet was old and crummy. The sheets on the bed felt like they had not been washed in a long time and the springs squeaked. I would not recommend this place to anyone passing through Idaho Springs. There are many other nicer motels there. I have stayed there many times and this is the treatment I got. Another little note, the police were there investigating something that happened in a room when I called them the first time and also there were people, one with blood on her nose, in the parking lot who were arguing and were either on drugs or alcohol when I arrived there. The people staying next to me complained about the noise coming from another room also and ask if I had heard it. I will never give them my business again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace Z, Owner at H&H Motor Lodge, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Sir, we are very sorry about Your bad experience with our property. We own to businesses
and the one You stayed is mostly run by our Employees. Employees are always overworked and underpaid, so apparently person who You call to was afraid to risk the personal money if You won't reimburse her or him. Our other business is also connected to the tourist industry and we often send "lost and found" items, not always been rewarded for postage, gas and waiting time in
the post office line. But i am the owner, so i can afford it for the good of my business reputation.
If i would know about it, for sure the item would be returned to You. Maybe in future e-mail us
about issues, so we will be able to take care about it.
Linens we buy regularly, often restocking the inventory. We have Housekeeper living in the property, so the linens could be exchanged any time, or You could request different room.
We hope that You still give us a chance to erase bad impression, as we do improvements all the time and have wide variety of units.
Sincerely, management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Idaho Springs hotels

Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
200 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The hotel is on the main road, it was clean and neat. Good bed. It had coffee, fridge, TV and Microwave. We even laundered our clothes in the laundromat (the front desk gave us change).
Cheap and no frills place (64.25$ for one night Aug. 5, 2013).
Walking distance from the nice downtown area of Idaho Springs. Next to a supermarket.
The place was full.
Quiet and clean.

Room Tip: Ours was ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Austin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace Z, Owner at H&H Motor Lodge, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Sir, thank You very much for nice comments. We hope to accomodate You or Your relatives/friends also.
Sincerely, owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John, IN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We are on our RV trip across the country. We were passing thru Idaho Springs late in the evening and I was too tired to drive anymore. Too tired to look for RV parking so we decided to stop at a motel. They were able to accommodate us with parking our motorhome and give us a room. The place is older but the rooms are kept up surprisingly clean and comfortable. The owner was easy to deal with and accommodating. We don't usually stay at motels but I would recommend the place to anyone traveling west on I-70 from Denver.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MCO2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace Z, Owner at H&H Motor Lodge, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank You very much for nice words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 10, 2012

The stay was satisfactory. When I got to my destination in Denver that evening, I notice that I left my Birkenstock Sandals in the room. I called right away and left a message. The next day I did not hearing from them I called and left a second message. I finally received a returned message and called them. I talked the the Lady to which she says that the housekeeping did not find my sandals in the room. All that I know from here is that I returned back to Pueblo without my Birkenstock. I should have checked my belongings a third time.
G Luchin

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace Z, Owner at H&H Motor Lodge, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
We are sorry that you've lost something in our motel. We routinely find items left by our guests and they end up in the lost and found bin. Unfortunately, we were not able to find yours. Sorry it took so long to reply but we just recently became aware of this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 1, 2012

DISCUSTING PLACE TO STAY. FOUND BED BUGS. Unwilling to work with me unless I were to switch rooms.. which would create a huge mess unless that room already has them. Horrible guy answering the phone after hours and even worse was the manager lady! Outright called me (the PAYING customer) a liar even tho we have pictures! Ban this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmjjss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace Z, Owner at H&H Motor Lodge, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Sir and Madam,
i am sorry for so delayed reply. As the owner running this business from distance we don't have
good control on daily basis. We only can assure You, that we listen to all comments.

This motel is not hatchery for the bed bugs, they were brought by our Clients.
We quarantine the unit with neibhoring ones for about week.
We use at this time all available products: spray, powder, ozonator to kill and remove them.

It would help if You would e-mail to us, so we could either reimbure You partially or offer free stay.
We receive many compliments about our units, so apparently Your experience was not common.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Over Labor Day weekend I did a scouting photography trip for Mount Evans. I needed a place to stay as I'd be there three nights. I researched a number of motels in Idaho and settled on the H&H. I'm happy to report that I was pleased. The people who run it are courteous, the place is clean and the rooms are nice - overall, I'm very pleased and I intend to stay there again when I lead my photo tour in future years.

Room Tip: I checked out a few different rooms and all look nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RussLittleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace Z, Owner at H&H Motor Lodge, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
We are sorry with so much delayed reply. We thank You very much for nice words about our property. We really appreciate that you sacrificed You precious time to give good review.
Sorry to say, but the complaints are the loudest. Have a very Merry Christmas and profitable
New 2014 Year.
Best regards, owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Idaho Springs
4.0 mi away
Reserve Casino Hotel
Reserve Casino Hotel
#1 of 3 in Central City
2,108 reviews
4.1 mi away
Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk
9.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
JC Suites
JC Suites
#3 of 5 in Idaho Springs
34 reviews
0.6 mi away
Miners Pick Bed and Breakfast
Miners Pick Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 5 in Idaho Springs
98 reviews
10.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Georgetown Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H&H Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H&H Motor Lodge

Property: H&H Motor Lodge
Address: 2445 Colorado Blvd, Idaho Springs, CO 80452-0849
Location: United States > Colorado > Idaho Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Idaho Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — H&H Motor Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thank you for your interest in our Motel. We are located 35 minutes west I-70 from Denver (exit 241A ). We here at the H&H Motor Lodge - Idaho Springs are dedicated to meeting your needs. Our motel has 34 units in a variety of sizes with king, queen, double and twin beds available for you. Each room has cable TV, telephone and tub and/or shower. All rooms are equipped with a microwave and a refrigerator. We offer private time for use of our spa and sauna grotto to our guests at no additional cost. We also offer free wireless internet for your convenience. We understand that pets are a part of the family and we are a “pet-friendly” hotel. A small charge per pet will be added to your room rate.If you are not familiar with our company and your first contact with us is online: We would be pleased to hear from you! Please let us know what your needs and questions are, we will be more than happy to help. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your H&H Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h&h Motor Hotel Idaho Springs
h And h Motor Lodge
h Hotel Idaho Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing