We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make a day of it”

Tommyknocker Brewery & Pub
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $35
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
136 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Make a day of it”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

great food at reasonable prices...about 30 minutes outside if Denver heading into mountains...just off the interstate...take time to wlalk off a hearty meal with a stroll down Miner St. Quaint shops along the way....they make their own beer, rootbeer and cream sodas (multiple flavors)...take home a six pack

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    302
    257
    74
    20
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
99 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Dinner after skiing or when ever.”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I haven't been to this place in years. It still is a Brew Pub worth checking out. I like craft beer and IPA specifically. We both like to try beer and wings where ever we go, These guys did not disappoint! They have several styles of beer and some very good and creative wine sauces.

You can even take seat in the brewery and watch them in the process of brewing the beer.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gtxtrem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breckenridge, Colorado
Level Contributor
368 reviews
252 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Delicious beers and yummy food!”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I had a delicious burger here and some very nice french fries. Not sure why it is extra to have 'garlic' fries as it is just garlic salt sprinkled on the fries. The beers are delicious and usually I find these micro-brews to be nasty. This place is very much worth a visit on the way to and from the mountains.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SiriusSkier23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
breckenridge,co
Level Contributor
113 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Excellent burgers and brew!”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Met friends for lunch and had a hard time choosing from the extensive menu. Lots of good brew options, we enjoyed the burgers, buffalo chili (spicy!), pulled pork sandwich and reuben. Fries were plentiful, cole slaw excellent. Fast service and nice ambience, plenty of seating options, beer is brewed on site. Idaho Springs is a wonderful little mountain town, enjoyed some early Christmas shopping on Main Street.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Divecozumel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs, CO
Level Contributor
193 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“A Great Stop Along the I-70 Corridor”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

This is perhaps our favorite micro-brewery menu we've ever seen. Imaginative entrees, like buffalo enchiladas and burgers, a GIANT pub fish and chips entree, pastrami melts, bratwurst and much more. I could pick about 10 things to eat, and at most breweries, I only find a couple things that look interesting. And the beer is great, although we never drink more than one because we're driving. Nice sports on TV. We've been here 10+ times and have never had a bad experience.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank otis1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tommyknocker Brewery & Pub also viewed

 
Idaho Springs, CO
 

Been to Tommyknocker Brewery & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing