We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Atmosphere, Worth Stopping For” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beau Jo's

Beau Jo's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
178 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere, Worth Stopping For”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

We ate here before going on a tour of a gold mine. Great atmosphere for the kids, makes for a unique experience. The pizza is good and the crust with honey at the end makes for a nice finish. Don't go here if you are looking for the world's best pizza, but go here for a unique dining experience.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    412
    247
    73
    12
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Andover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
230 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“It Ain't North End, But it's Tasty!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Hard to meet the bar set by Boston's Regina Pizza or Angelo's ZaZa Pizza. But these folks did a real good job.

Gluten free and prairie pizzas were tasty, crunchy, and well stocked with toppings.

the garlic cream sauce is surely worth a try.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
91 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“You pay for a lot of dough...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

Went on a day trip to the Springs for our anniversary / my birthday. We ordered two types of 1# small pizzas and salad bar. The salad bar is good and fresh...very worthwhile due to freshness. The two standard 1# pizzas were just ok. They cost $11.99 a piece and are mostly dough...cheapest ingredient for highest profit. Outside of all the dough, the toppings were outstanding. The Sicily was just ok would not order again, the Yukon was awesome...get in thinner crust not the regular rolled up one which is probably 1/2 of the weight or more.
The management needs to close and clean the restaurant as there is gross dust on the speakers for the TV's, on the top and sides of the TV's, on the overhead fire sprinklers. Surprised inspectors have not addressed the situation as it is very unappealing and disgusting. Look up and around when you're there so no dust clod falls on you! (makes me wonder about the kitchen)

I don't think we will return to this location. Was just a good afternoon out with my hubby.

Helpful?
Thank MtnLady2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice surprise in a small town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

A friend suggested we stop here for great pizza on our way from Vail, back to Denver. Wasn't sure what to expect, being from NY, but we were pleasantly surprised by the great food, good prices, service and how busy they were - clearly an attraction!!
Would definitely go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank steph2237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
262 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Worth the stop great pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

Pizza is great ,worth getting off the road. This may be the busiest place in Idaho springs for a good reason, the pizza is deferent ,big variety and really test good.
We stop here goin gang coming from Denver on way to vail

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Smb1600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beau Jo's also viewed

 
Idaho Springs, CO
 

Been to Beau Jo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing