We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza stop on the way to mountains”
Review of Beau Jo's

Beau Jo's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Wayzata, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
179 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great pizza stop on the way to mountains”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

They are known for the pizza and it is good! Easy stop along I70, and good now with the big twin tunnel construction detour right nearby. Casual dining venue with good service. Location is easy to get to off the freeway. Lots of cute shops nearby.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gail V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    434
    258
    77
    13
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
134 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Rests on its laurels but still worth a stop”
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

We have tried to stop here after skiing for years but it's so popular we'd never gotten in until we tried it on a Monday night. Very good pizza, building is showing its age with sticky tables and bathrooms that could use some attention. Nice beer selection with CO microbrews on tap. Worth a stop if it's not too crowded.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank HfromMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
308 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Be Sure and Stop for Lunch or Dinner!”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Beau Jo's is on our way to the mountains, so we try our best to make it a point to drop in and eat here. Their menu has now expanded to include many gluten free options for just a little extra.

We got the chips and salsa--we won't get that again. The description made it sound like the chips were going to be something really unique but instead they were just regular tortilla chips and the salsa was more like that from a can. But hey--we didn't come for the chips and salsa, we came for the pizza!

We got the Plantation pizza with the pineapples and Canadian bacon and with the whole wheat crust. It was SO good and of course we dipped the leftover crust in the honey as always!

I paid the extra $5 for the salad bar and it is an all you can eat salad bar so that was worth the extra cost. It's a very basic salad bar, but everything tasted nice and fresh.

The service was great and we love the location and the decor. We'll be back again soon!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luvlifeandtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always, have the best pizza.”
Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

I never been disappointed. Every time, I visit, the pizza is good. Especially, after skiing all day.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank woodfillg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Tennessee
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A worthwhile Colorado experience”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Beau Jo’s is clearly unique to Colorado. The help is very friendly and the building is interesting to look around.
There are many choices on the menu. If you are going to order just once, order the pizza. You have so many options on the pizza that the combinations run into the thousands. The bottom of the pizza is fairly thin but the crust is fluffy and large. Save the crust for desert and dip it in the honey they provide.
Idaho Springs is on the way back to Denver from the ski areas or the Georgetown loop train. If you are making either of those trips, stop by Beau Jo’s for a pizza. It will be a memorable Colorado experience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J Seth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beau Jo's also viewed

 
Idaho Springs, CO
 

Been to Beau Jo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing