We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, Good People”
Review of The Tributary at 244 - CLOSED

The Tributary at 244
Cuisines: American, Bar
Restaurant details
Golden, Colorado
2 reviews
“Good food, Good People”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We went because of a coupon that came in the mail and figured we would try it. When we pulled in there were only a couple of cars but it was only 4:30pm. We were welcomed right away. Matt (one of the owners) was VERY helpful in deciding what drinks we wanted. creative with a punch is how i would grade the drinks.

The food was excellent! we would go back again AND take friends!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Neil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    14
    1
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“never come back”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

went for a ride to the mountains today,and went to the old Kermit's which should have stayed that way, got a waitress that definitely did not have time for us, tried to give her our order as she was walking off, terrible attitude, definitely needs replaced, one waitress one cook, really, don't waste your time or money.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1379hd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
golden, co
Level Contributor
76 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Let's wait and see”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

There are some questions surround the re-opening of Kermitts as the Tributary at 244.
The place is still looking for a personality after its recent opening, while listing itself as a 'family friendly restaurant'. One of the lingering (unanswered) questions is; "Will the previous clientele frequent the establishment?" Do 'families' get turned off (or away) by a lot of motorcycles outside a restaurant?
Mark has done an amazing job of cleaning, painting, remodeling and refurbishing the place. I have yet to dine there, but am impressed with the look, feel (it has lost its grit) and vast draft beer selection. Mark is genuine and serious about the business, his focus on great food and future clientele. He states there is live music every weekend, but their website event calendar does not provide information on that.

I wish them well and am sure I will be back, while the more raucous crowd may not.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rockyrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I'll be back”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I had the occasion to visit the "trib" today. Dining on the patio was fun. There happened to be a October Fest and theme for the day. Wait staff was pleasant and helpful. The food was very good. I will be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clarencedb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
1 review
“Great Road Food!”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

If you are looking for good, fresh food when traveling to or from the mountains - or just want to get out of the city for a little, The Tributary at 244 is a great option. Our group had everything from the beginner to the advanced burger options to t sweet potato tots to the elk dog. I had a mixed green salad with salmon that had been smoked on the premises that day - delicious. Everyone reported a great meal. Highly recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SLMW2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Tributary at 244 also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing