We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
LauraB

this was not the trip I was expecting to take but our guide Kenny was excellent. he gave us many... read more

Reviewed August 22, 2018
Laura B
Soccer team travel

We had to move from Idaho Springs to Kremmling due to the low level of water-but we all still had a... read more

Reviewed July 29, 2018
Teri D
,
Melbourne Beach, Florida
via mobile
Read all 220 reviews
  
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveler rating
213
4
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
213
4
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews intermediate trip clear creek the river flash drive water shoes large group no flip flops early june white water trip splash jacket high water out of state great job great pictures fun trip great adventure bachelor party
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 220 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2016

Alan and his crew at Liquid Descent are a top notch operation. They bend over backwards to make sure that you (the customer) have the best possible experience. We were first timers and they treated us like family. Sure, they messed with us, but that just added to the experience. All of the staff just ooze a passion for their craft and sport and it's obvious how much they want to share that experience with everyone, no matter their skill level. Even though the staff are lighthearted and laid back, their commitment to safety is unmistakable. We enjoyed the experience so much we returned two days later for a second trip. Both trips were amazing. Well worth the money spent.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank rhhoward13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2016

We were here with family who were visiting from out of state. Our guide, Kari, was fantastic. She did a great job of knowing everyone's name, so the kids felt it was personal. We were on a beginner route, but had some issues with another company holding things up on the creek with lots of rafts. Kari expertly maneuvered us through the throngs of people from the other company, making sure we did not miss out on any fun. We will be back!

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank ColoradoLark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

Excellent time for ages 6-46 in our group. Not much fear in the beginner ride but not boring either. Organized, professional and engaging guides. I'll be back and next time on intermediate.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank 137bradb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

These guys know how to have fun while being safe. Our guide Jordan was awesome. We did the intermediate trip and will be coming back to try the advanced. We can't imagine finding a better outfitter. 10 stars out of 5!

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Chapman4ISU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

When we arrived for our 2:30 beginners trip the place was jumpin with people. Easy to navigate the huge building. The place was clean and everyone we met on the team was very nice. Kenny from NC was our guide. Fun, strong (thank the Lord) and great taste in music. He came with the nickname Dangerzone but we saw his ability to be safe in action when we hit a big bump and I flew @$$ over elbows out of the boat. I'm NOT sporty, nor a great swimmer but he had me back in the raft in no time. It was a total fluke and no harm done. Jamie was our driver and photog. She is a little bitty thing but handles a giant school bus WITH a trailer like a Lady Boss! Great pictures on a disc that I'll try to add later. Super fun trip we would do again in a heartbeat. The season closes in two weeks so make sure you get while the gettin is good.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Hassy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews