We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look no further, book now!”

Liquid Descent Whitewater Rafting
Ranked #3 of 13 Tours in Idaho Springs
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Liquid Descent provides premium rafting trips on Colorado's most exciting river, Clear Creek! Located just 30 minutes from Denver, Clear Creek offers whitewater rafting for all levels. Whether you are a first time rafter or a seasoned adrenaline junkie, Liquid Descent has the rafting adventure for you!
Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

These guys know how to have fun while being safe. Our guide Jordan was awesome. We did the intermediate trip and will be coming back to try the advanced. We can't imagine finding a better outfitter. 10 stars out of 5!

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Chapman4ISU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"intermediate trip"
in 23 reviews
"clear creek"
in 47 reviews
"the river"
in 21 reviews
"flash drive"
in 5 reviews
"water shoes"
in 10 reviews
"large group"
in 7 reviews
"no flip flops"
in 3 reviews
"early june"
in 4 reviews
"white water trip"
in 4 reviews
"splash jacket"
in 6 reviews
"high water"
in 4 reviews
"out of state"
in 4 reviews
"great job"
in 10 reviews
"great pictures"
in 3 reviews
"fun trip"
in 5 reviews
"great adventure"
in 5 reviews
"bachelor party"
in 4 reviews
Filter

80 - 84 of 220 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

When we arrived for our 2:30 beginners trip the place was jumpin with people. Easy to navigate the huge building. The place was clean and everyone we met on the team was very nice. Kenny from NC was our guide. Fun, strong (thank the Lord) and great taste in music. He came with the nickname Dangerzone but we saw his ability to be safe in action when we hit a big bump and I flew @$$ over elbows out of the boat. I'm NOT sporty, nor a great swimmer but he had me back in the raft in no time. It was a total fluke and no harm done. Jamie was our driver and photog. She is a little bitty thing but handles a giant school bus WITH a trailer like a Lady Boss! Great pictures on a disc that I'll try to add later. Super fun trip we would do again in a heartbeat. The season closes in two weeks so make sure you get while the gettin is good.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Hassy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

Great time! Unless your 2 years old and can't swim. Take the intermediate! Guides are great! Don't go if you have any knee or foot issues.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank lewlewlewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2016

My girlfriend and I did the intermediate rafting course and had a blast! Even though we were technically signed up for the intermediate course we rafted the original advanced course due to the water being lower at this time of the year. I highly recommend wearing a swimsuit and either renting or bringing your own water shoes. Ben was our guide and there was never a point that we didn't feel safe. There were people that fell off the boat, but Ben our guide was there right away to pull them back in. Expect to spend about 3 hours total with about 1.5 to 2 hours of briefing and transport. If you have a GoPro I recommend bringing a helmet mount as well because you won't have any free hands to hold the camera. I highly recommend this company!

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Ross S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

This was an amazing experience. I highly recommend it. The staff was very knowledgeable and helpful. So much fun. We did the intermediate level which was lots of fun. Next time I would love to try advanced. If you are considering it you should definitely do it

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Ardy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Liquid Descent Whitewater Rafting also viewed

 

Been to Liquid Descent Whitewater Rafting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing