We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spanish omlette to die for”

Main Street Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Spanish omlette to die for”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Splendid small restaurant with delicious omlettes and exquisite homemade breads; delightful Peruvian server!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GardenFanGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    57
    17
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Floridaeach, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Fresh baked bread, delicious French toast, true local cooking with wonderful service. We walked in and it was quiet but busy. We didnt know what to think, but ordered and everything was amazing! The cinnamon French toast was yummy. The bloody Mary's we fresh and homeade and you gotta try the eggs Benedict!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tennisgirl007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Pretty good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Pretty funny. The guy didn't exactly have the best memory (if you know what I mean) but was really friendly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sorensong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Huge portions and great tasting food! The service was excellent, we were able to eat outside under the umbrella before setting off for our rafting trip. Great location!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank christabKatyTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
152 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“If our waiter seemed any less interested he might fall asleep on the job.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Food was good to very good but we couldn't get over how uninterested and bored our waiter was. We tried to converse with him and it was like it was the last thing he wanted to do and last place he wanted to be. Corn beef hash was very good though as was my wife's omelette. Not sure we would go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ryanbeerlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Main Street Restaurant also viewed

 
Idaho Springs, CO
 

Been to Main Street Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing