We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast”

Main Street Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Huge portions and great tasting food! The service was excellent, we were able to eat outside under the umbrella before setting off for our rafting trip. Great location!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank christabKatyTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    65
    19
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vail, Colorado, United States
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“If our waiter seemed any less interested he might fall asleep on the job.”
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Food was good to very good but we couldn't get over how uninterested and bored our waiter was. We tried to converse with him and it was like it was the last thing he wanted to do and last place he wanted to be. Corn beef hash was very good though as was my wife's omelette. Not sure we would go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ryanbeerlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manito
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Burrito.”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Great Breakfast. Mimosa and Bloody Mary with sunday Breakfast. Great Service. Blueberry Pancakes are great as well.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Randal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Idaho Springs - still”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is the best breakfast in Idaho Springs - still! Service is good for a small business with very heavy traffic for all hours of the morning and early afternoon. The food is OUTSTANDING! The best corned beef hash we've ever had. Great homemade breads. The pork green chili is great. We did try this place for dinner for the first time, but it does not shine like it does in the first half of the day. Service wasn't as good, although the food standard did not suffer.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TJB19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Avergae food and services leads to average over all”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Traffic was terrible on the highway so ended up stopping in Idaho Springs. Dropped in here for a late lunch. Once we got the menus had to drag down the waiter to take our order and again to get some water. One person got a reuben which was pretty good and the other got a cheeseburger. Burger was pretty good though dry - but the fries were not cooked through and were sent back. 7 fries returned properly cooked...but really 7 fries?
So you get an average for service and and food...

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank eccewbd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Main Street Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Main Street Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing