We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Brisket On The Planet”
Review of Smokin Yard's BBQ

Smokin Yard's BBQ
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Description: I was shocked that this place isn't in Trip Advisor yet. It truly is a diamond in the rough!
Restaurant details
Description: I was shocked that this place isn't in Trip Advisor yet. It truly is a diamond in the rough!
Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best Brisket On The Planet”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Well, that might be a bit of a stretch, but Smokin' Yard serves the best brisket I've ever had. Great, friendly service, too. We will certainly drive up from Denver just for the brisket. If you like spicy BBQ sauce use the 'hot" sauce. Not very hot but with a spicy flavor that sets off the brisket. Truth be known, the brisket doesn't need any sauce at all. It's that good.

Bob Garramone

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rgarramone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    288
    115
    30
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“great little stop”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We decided to get off Rt. 70 to find something to eat. What a little gem. Husband had Carolina Pulled Pork (pulled pork with cole slaw)and he really enjoyed it. I had a salad topped with pulled chicken. Greens were ho hum but chicken was very good. They had complimentary boiled peanuts which was something I have never had and probably won't ever again! But husband enjoyed them! There are 3 different sauces on the table and other fixings to add to your sandwiches. Very filling and very good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MASScouple2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springville, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Well Worth the Stop--Yummy!”
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Not a real BBQ fan, I chose Smoking' based on reviews--and was the food great or what! Brisket & pulled pork were tender--fork-cutting smooth. BBQ sauces tasty. Best of all, for a decent price. Three-meat dish came with 3 bread slices, and I helped myself to free onions, pickles, and condiments to make mini-sandwiches. Filling, delicious, and well worth a return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“have had better ... and worse”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

much better (and less expensive) than moe's bbq in vail. st louis ribs were better than the baby backs and both were better than the overcooked chicken. good slaw. good draft beer. friendly service.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank hankbauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best BBQ in the mountains!”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

BBQ done right! I lived in nearby Georgetown for over 3 years and I always got the Carolina Pulled Pork (Pulled pork with cole slaw)...I was never disappointed. The fried pickles are amazing and they offer boiled peanuts for you to snack on while you wait. This place with not disappoint!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ladyflyr3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smokin Yard's BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Smokin Yard's BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing