We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple and easy”
Review of Blair Motel

Blair Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Idaho Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blair Motel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Idaho Springs
Reviewed January 22, 2011

We always try to use the family owned Mom and Pop's while traveling and it can be hit and miss. This is definitely a hit. Clean place, everything worked, quiet, nice people. The owner's 11 year old granddaughter checked us in (with help from grandpa). Very nice. We checked out two other motels in this same class and the Blair by far was the best.

Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
4  Thank hankfranklin92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 12 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2011

We thought the Blair Motel was excellent. Rooms were very clean, and the price was outstanding. The friendly young lady who helped in the front office was so sweet and helpful. Love to see family run businesses like this today, they are far and few between. Definately would recommend this to anyone looking for an affordable, clean place to stay.

Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
3  Thank shannon0569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2010

It gets in the 90s in Idaho Springs in the summer and the Blair has no air contioning! Unbelievable. It was terribly hot and I had to leave the windows open for a little breeze and this left me open to all the drunken goings on in the apartment house directly behind me. Certainly not quiet as advertised. They had an 8 year old girl running the desk--I kid you not-- she showed the rooms and even ran the credit card machine. When she messed up our bill, she had to go get mommy to help, but both had problems with the machine. If this kind of thing isn't illegal, it should be! The room was old and worn. You could feel the floorboards creaking and moving under your feet when you walked. The floor was covered in old carpet that needed replaced. The closet was an odd thing that set up off the floor and was patched up inside with unfinished plywood. The rates are certainly not "value priced" as we paid $76 a night for this hole in a wall. There are few choices for motels in Idaho Springs, But I strongly suggest you choose somewhere else.This place has little warning notes pasted around in different places, for example, what will happen to you if you get the towels dirty. Not exactly customer friendly. Overall, an old, noisy joint you won't be happy with. No air conditioning!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ratnose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2010

The Blair is nothing fancy, but it worked great for us. Fridge and microwave in the room, nice clean bathroom, and semi-comfortable beds. Rates had just gone up, but still a pretty good deal for the area. Not alot of high end hotels to pick from in Idaho Springs. Only drawback is the Blair is on the western end of town farther away from all the restaurants. On the plus side, check out the hummingbirds at the feeders by the office about sundown. There are probably 30-40 each evening. Nice to sit and watch. I would stay here again. Very quiet.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hmrepairs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2010

The Blair Motel is a great choice if you are just looking for a place to crash for the night. The room was nothing special (carpeted bathroom kind of strange) but the price was fair for what we got - no frills, no breakfast, just a clean place to sleep and shower. And the owners were very friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank drk4849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2010

If you are looking for a clean,affordable room ran by a caring family the Blair is for you.I will go back!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 121,212,123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2009

The first time I stayed here, I was in the mood to be off the main drag, but within easy walking distance of the Tommyknocker brewpub, and the Blair Motel totally filled the bill. The room was on the main floor, a few doors down from the motel office fronting Colorado Ave., and was roomy & clean, and pleasanty free of the traffic noise that plagues properties on the east end of Colorado Avenue.
6 months later I came back, and this time I was in the lower rear floor, which was kind of funky, decor-wise, but was so quiet I didn't even need my earlpugs, and for $40 less than the pit we were overcharged for at the H&H 5 days earlier.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RealAles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Idaho Springs
4.4 mi away
Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk
4 mi away
Grand Z Casino and Hotel
Grand Z Casino and Hotel
#1 of 3 in Central City
2,118 reviews
4.4 mi away
Ameristar Casino Resort Spa Black Hawk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Georgetown Lodge
1.5 mi away
JC Suites
JC Suites
#3 of 5 in Idaho Springs
40 reviews
8.2 mi away
The Silver Lake Lodge
The Silver Lake Lodge
#1 of 5 in Idaho Springs
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blair Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blair Motel

Address: 345 Colorado Boulevard, Idaho Springs, CO
Location: United States > Colorado > Idaho Springs
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Idaho Springs
Number of rooms: 15

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing