We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Miners Pick Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Miners Pick Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
267 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Very relaxing. The bed and breakfast is walking distance to the restaurants and shops. There is a t.v. area with a frig. You pay 50 cents for pop, water, and chips. The floors are squeeky. There are no t.v. in your room. The breakfast is served from 7am to 9 am. It is very good. Thank you very much. Rita Bennett and Steve Nordstrom from Westminster Colorado.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ilovetotravvel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MinersPick, Owner at Miners Pick Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
I enjoyed meeting you. It is so nice when someone comments on our town. We think it is special so we love it when the feeling is mutual. Sorry about the creaky floors. Old houses like this one built in 1895 have that special gift. I like to think of it as the house talking to me and making me welcome. I do hope to see you again. Thanks for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    18
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
62
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
267 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Very relaxing. The bed and breakfast is walking distance to the restaurants and shops. There is a t.v. area with a frig. You pay 50 cents for pop, water, and chips. The floors are squeeky. There are no t.v. in your room. The breakfast is served from 7am to 9 am. It is very good. Thank you very much. Rita Bennett and Steve Nordstrom from Westminster Colorado.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ilovetotravvel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I have nothing but wonderful things to say about our stay at Miners Pick! The room was cozy, the bed was comfy, the breakfast was healthy and delicious, and the host was a delight! We called last minute needing a room and arrived really late (3:00AM)! Miners Pick was beyond accommodating. She put a wonderful "welcome note" out for us and held breakfast a little later for us so we could sleep in! Would absolutely recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALG18Va
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MinersPick, Owner at Miners Pick Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for making Miners Pick your choice even though it was last minute. I appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

We only stayed a night - but were more than satisfied with the experience. The room was a reasonable size, the bed very comfy - and there was even an elevated bath! A minor quibble was that the common room for watching TV was directly outside our door ao you have to hope people don't stay up to late because it can be a little noisy.
As for breakfast, it was lovely - very filling and our host very obliging in providing information about the town and surrounding areas.
The town centre is just a short distance away and has many lovely shops. As well, the area boasts some of the most wonderful vistas. We drove north to Estes Park which was so scenic before continuing out 7-week road trip to Laramie, South Dakota, Montana, Wyoming and then Canada.
Thanks for your hospitality!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thelonghaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MinersPick, Owner at Miners Pick Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review. I hope the rest of your trip was all you hoped for. I appreciate the comments about the TV and will see what I can do to limit late night watching that might be disturbing to others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Just what I was hoping for -- a comfortable room, with a comfortable chair, and a deep jacuzzi for soaking after a day of skiing...
Good breakfasts, served at the same table with the other guests (this is a plus to me), and a friendly hostess who made sure I had what I needed.
If you have special requirements for the vacation (for instance, I was skiing), let her know ahead of time, as there are local discounts that she might be able to pass along.
Internet quality was good, and there was even a soft enough pillow (I hate firm pillows).

Room Tip: The Quarry room is separated from the other two. It faces the main street, but there wasn't eno...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WPHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MinersPick, Owner at Miners Pick Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
I truly enjoyed getting to know you. I look forward to a return visit! All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Miners Pick B&B is a wonderful place to stay. The rooms were clean and updated. The breakfast was phenomenal! Idaho Springs is a fun little town with many great places to eat (including a brewery!).

Vicki is a great hostess and made us feel right at home. We also met some other couples that we shared some wine and games with.

Overall it was a very positive experience. We haven't been to many B&B's before, but now plan on visiting more.

Thanks Vicki!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jasondevries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, MI
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Loved our stay at Miner's Pick! Vicki is a warm, welcoming host who runs a lovely B&B. The decor is tasteful and interesting. Each of the three spacious rooms has its own bathroom, and there is an attractive common area with comfortable seating, a TV and books galore. The place is spotlessly clean and quiet. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty and we enjoyed it in the lovely dining room. I highly recommend this accommodation and hope to stay longer next time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Idaho Springs
10.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway
3.9 mi away
Reserve Casino Hotel
Reserve Casino Hotel
#1 of 3 in Central City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,016 reviews
15.7 mi away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#1 of 18 in Golden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk
17.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
8.8 mi away
The Silver Lake Lodge
The Silver Lake Lodge
#1 of 5 in Idaho Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miners Pick Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miners Pick Bed and Breakfast

Property: Miners Pick Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1639 Colorado Blvd., Idaho Springs, CO 80452
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Idaho Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Idaho Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Miners Pick Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Miners Pick Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing