We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great place, Great people” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miners Pick Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Miners Pick Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place, Great people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Miners Pick B&B is a wonderful place to stay. The rooms were clean and updated. The breakfast was phenomenal! Idaho Springs is a fun little town with many great places to eat (including a brewery!).

Vicki is a great hostess and made us feel right at home. We also met some other couples that we shared some wine and games with.

Overall it was a very positive experience. We haven't been to many B&B's before, but now plan on visiting more.

Thanks Vicki!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jasondevries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    17
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
54
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, MI
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Loved our stay at Miner's Pick! Vicki is a warm, welcoming host who runs a lovely B&B. The decor is tasteful and interesting. Each of the three spacious rooms has its own bathroom, and there is an attractive common area with comfortable seating, a TV and books galore. The place is spotlessly clean and quiet. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty and we enjoyed it in the lovely dining room. I highly recommend this accommodation and hope to stay longer next time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Charles, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed here for four nights in October. Nice size, attractive rooms and a comfortable public area. The owner is a wonderful chef. Each breakfast was nothing short of gourmet quality. Very conveniently located to the main restaurant strip in Idaho Springs.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robertpanek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

My husband and I were in Denver for a wedding and decided to spend an extra night in Idaho Springs. I'm so happy that we found this beautiful B&B. Vicky was such a wonderful host and the rooms were clean and nicely decorated. We stayed in the Quarry Suite and I enjoyed soaking in the jacuzzi tub after our busy weekend. We loved the location, in that the charming downtown of Idaho Springs was within walking distance. Vicky had a great recommendations for restaurants (We loved Tommy Knockers and Beau Jo's) and travel tips for touring Mount Evans and the St. Mary's glacier area. And last but not least, she made the most delicious breakfast for us in the morning. We will definitely return to Miner's Pick if we are ever back in the Idaho Springs area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NicoleVan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This was the perfect landing spot prior to our backpacking trip into the mountains. Vickie, the owner/hostess, was very welcoming and made our stay wothwhile. This was my first stay in a B&B and we are now excited to support more local B&B's on future getaways. The breakfast was not to be missed. Vickie even accomodated my vegetarian needs :) Would definetly stay again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 01050897453001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Abbot, Devon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

My husband & I only stayed one night on our way from Denver to New Mexico but we found this a very pleasant little B&B. Clean room, large bathroom with jacuzzi tub, friendly owner with helpful dinner recommendations. The breakfast was delicious and perhaps the best we have received at a B&B. The downsides were that we were there during a heat wave and we were a little too warm at night (i think there was a ceiling fan but it was not enough to cool the room) and with the windows open the road was a bit noisy which disturbed our sleep. I assume that with the windows closed noise wouldn't have been a problem.
The location was great, just 1 block away from the main street which was charming. We ate at a very good italian called Mangia.

Room Tip: Quarry room was nice with the jetted tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alexandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Our room was pleasant and clean. The linens and towels were white and fresh. The breakfast was deliciously prepared and graciously served by Vicki, the delightful and friendly owner and hostess. We especially enjoyed eating in company with the other two couples who spent the night. We recommend it highly!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RAC1241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Idaho Springs
10.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway
4.2 mi away
Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk
3.9 mi away
Reserve Casino Hotel
Reserve Casino Hotel
#1 of 3 in Central City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
8.8 mi away
The Silver Lake Lodge
The Silver Lake Lodge
#1 of 5 in Idaho Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
4.2 mi away
Ameristar Casino Resort Spa Black Hawk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miners Pick Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miners Pick Bed and Breakfast

Property: Miners Pick Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1639 Colorado Blvd., Idaho Springs, CO 80452
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Idaho Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Idaho Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Miners Pick Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Miners Pick Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing