We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Idaho Springs
Post
Inbox
Search

“So so so good”
Review of MTN Prime

MTN Prime
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Modern steakhouse located off of 16th Avenue and Miner Street, offering classic American fare & cocktails in a comfy tavern setting with big windows. Everything we serve is made from scratch, from our own recipes and we have vegetarian and gluten free options available.
Restaurant details
Description: Modern steakhouse located off of 16th Avenue and Miner Street, offering classic American fare & cocktails in a comfy tavern setting with big windows. Everything we serve is made from scratch, from our own recipes and we have vegetarian and gluten free options available.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went here after my husband text me post-skiing simply stating “steak”. The caveman wanted a steak and I knew I better find an excellent one. Ribeye is his flavor and he is picky about thickness. MTN Prime had the answer: cowboy, bone-in ribeye. I think it was 3 gazillion ounces or something, but it was perfect. I was surprise how lean it was, perfectly cooked (medium rare) and near 3 inches thick.
The sides, appetizers and salads were also fantastic. We had the cheese fondue, Caesar salad, wedge then carrot cake for dessert.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Aero1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent food in Idaho Springs. Service and atmosphere were excellent on Christmas Eve. Great spot in the mountains.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tjgreshko0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2019 via mobile

We came to Idaho springs for my birthday weekend. We saw the reviews and decided to give it a try. We got front door parking, a window seat and the nicest server, I can’t remember his name ... too much wine. Lol I ordered the Sirloin with crab cakes and asparagus. My husband had the prime rib. Every morsel was amazing! The sauce on my plate was to die for. I should have asked for a side of it! Then for dessert I has the Tiramisu mousse. All around it was a great date night. If you want a wonderful eating experience, stop by for a meal.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Nurse D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2019

Delightful, delicious brunch followed by carrot cake for a birthday. Excellent service, very welcoming, and accommodating. Loved the green chile skillet and my friend enjoyed her chorizo benedict.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Iveseenworse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2019 via mobile

Excellent steakhouse with super reasonable pricing! Summer was great and super helpful finding what we would like. There was a mishap with our order, but they really made it right for us and we had a really personable experience, not just another customer. We will definitely be returning any time we go though!

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank kyray2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to MTN Prime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing