We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect weekend getaway from Denver”
Review of Leroux Creek Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hotchkiss
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Leroux Creek Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotchkiss B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This hidden gem is a real find. Yvon and Joanna are amazing hosts that make you feel like your old friends as they welcome you to this warm and relaxing inn. Yvon is an amazing chef who serves breakfasts that rivals the best restaurants and not your usual bed and breakfast fair. The having access to their wine is an added treat.

We joined friends for a cooking class with Yvon and he guided us to new culinary skills as he taught us tricks for preparing an outstanding meal using the best of the local organic produce and meats.

Defintely worth a drive off the interstate to this beautiful and comfortable home away from home.

Room Tip: Master Vineyard suite is a large and comfortable room with a private patio and large master bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 76 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2013

Recommended by a friend Leroux Creek Inn was included on a circular trip in western Colorado and we decided afterwards that the Inn was so good that next time it would be our sole destination. Many more guests would be pounding on the doors if it were on a principal route but then it couldn't offer many of the attractive features we found. The vineyard is one of the main attractions but there are many others: a flock of story book white geese, a nearby herd of horses, a busy bee hive in the pasture, three nice dogs and a cat. There are fruit trees,patio arching honeysuckle, an outdoor very private hot tub, rose bushes, an outside dining area covered with a silver lace vine in bloom and edged with purple Russian Sage. In one direction there are mountains and in the other a series of plateaus. Yes, it has everything.
Our room on the first floor had an outdoor motif with rod, reel, fishing basket and other items for anglers attractively displayed. Premium linens were on the Queen bed and the large adjoining bathroom was well furnished with double basins, local toiletries, good towels and robes and both separate shower and deep Jacuzzi tub. A welcome addition was the private patio outside our room where we could see the vineyard and watch the full moon rising.
Breakfast was a feast of muffins, yogurt, granola, fresh fruit and bacon that appeared home cured, accompanying the best french toast anyone has ever had.
The hosts are delightful and recommended an outstanding restaurant in Paonia for dinner that evening. Joanna and Yvon are cheerful and helpful and never overbearing or intrusive.
If you arrive in Hotchkiss from the south you travel along the phenomenal Black Canyon of the Gunnison, second only to the Grand Canyon and a lot less frequented.
We are eager to return and we are thinking it would be fun to occupy all five rooms with a private house party and have a special cooking lesson from Yvon.
. At Leroux Creek Inn you are treated like a family guest and it doesn't get any better than that.

Room Tip: We only saw two rooms and both were excellent and on the main floor. The Fitness Center is non-exist...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Leroux Creek Inn and Vineyard is located about 5 miles outside Hotchkiss. Make sure you get/take directions with you before you head out to the B&B...there is a sign alongside their rural road for the vineyard but not for the B&B. The B&B is located in a beautiful adobe style building, especially built to accommodate guests. The back of the B&B overlooks the vineyard, a valley and mountains off in the distance...with the back patio a great place to sit for breakfast or just to take in the ever changing views at sunset. The main floor is for guest use...large sitting area, nice indoor dining area, separate TV and games room, some guest rooms and a small pantry with fridge with complementary water, sodas and wine. We stayed in the Canyon Room on the second floor...a floor where there are two other guest rooms. There is central air cooling on the second floor foyer, but no in-room air conditioners on the second floor...this may be a issue on hot evenings/nights...there was a pleasant breeze during the evening/night we stayed, making our sleep most comfortable. Rooms are large and nicely decorated. First class mattress, linen, pillows, shampoo, conditioner and body cream...some products are made by Joanne and available for purchase. Good breakfast served on the outdoor patio...with a choice to eat in the dining area should you so choose...guests can choose their own breakfast time...meaning a 'personal' stay can be arranged. Free wine tasting is available for those who arrive early enough in the day...you will want to purchase one of their fine wines. If you are looking for a quiet, romantic, relaxing B&B, then this should be your first choice of a place to stay. An excellent B&B experience. Great hosts.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Where do I begin! If you want a truly relaxing atmosphere which you can totally sink into, this is it. We loved waking up in the morning and looking out our bedroom window at the vineyards. Jeanne and Yvon provide a truly delicious, rural get-away for those of us who spend most of our time in the city. And yet, all the conveniences you could want are at your fingertips. Yvon is a great chef and our breakfast fare was always a big highlight of the day. Think ratatouille eggs served with shaved truffles along with homemade fresh peach muffins, sitting outside overlooking the vineyard and exchanging travel experiences and fun adventures with other guests. Yvon can provide dinner recommendations for excellent restaurants in the area. Try the Flying Fork in Paonia and get an outside table. Then come back to Leroux Creek Inn and relax in the hot tub while looking up at the stars. That does it! I'm ready to go back. See you there.

Room Tip: Ask for the Canyon Room if it's available. It's large and roomy with several windows allowin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I don't want to write a "ditto" review so suffice it to say we agree with all the wonderful comments by other reviewers. I'll try to provide additional info.
Visiting the wineries in the area around Leroux Creek Inn was a different experience for us compared to visiting wineries in a more urban area. Unlike tasting wines in a retail setting we were pleasantly surprised to find each of the many wineries in the area had unique tasting rooms. Little cottages, cellars, and one with buildings that made you think you were in Italy. Often you are served by the owner and learned first hand why each wine was unique.
We were fortunate to spend some "alone time" with Joanna and Yvon after breakfast one morning and I hope you get to do the same. Joanna and Yvon have very interesting backgrounds and are a joy to talk to, and even better, listen to.
Lastly, I have put ketchup on scrambled eggs for over 60 years but watching Yvon prepare breakfast putting wild mushrooms in my eggs I decided it would be criminal to ask for ketchup. Great decision! They were delicious the way he prepared them! I couldn't possibly create a breakfast like he did so it will be back to ketchup when we get home.
I really hope you go visit these folks. We'll be sure to stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Vista room because of the view overlooking the vineyard. As far as I could tell eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alpinebill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Joanna and Yvon were exceptional hosts. Yvon is a superb breakfast chef. our room--Canyon Room is probably the best in the facility. Enjoyed our two night stay there recently. Would stay at the Leroux Creek Inn again, when we come to the area. Were there for a family event, but chose the Leroux Creek Inn over any other choices in the area. Ronnie had stayed there before and highly recommended it to everyone.

Ronnie and Jerry

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

A comfortable B&B offering a relaxing environment where horses, ducks, and geese cause one to truly feel the peace and serinity of the North Fork Valley. Walking the vineyards or sitting under a tree with a travel magazine one can easily escape the hassles of city life. Enjoy freshly harvested mushrooms with breakfast and/or a freshly made pear muffin amidst the comfort of the villa or its outside deck and your off to a very nice day of visiting eclectic shops and intermingling with the locals.

Yvon & Joanna are gracious host who willingly take time to make your visit most pleasnat, providing much insight to their community with suggestions, introductions and if necessary route maps to maxmaize your time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hotchkiss
17.2 mi away
Days Inn Delta CO
Days Inn Delta CO
#2 of 4 in Delta
182 reviews
9.0 mi away
Stay Wise Inn Cedaredge
Stay Wise Inn Cedaredge
#2 of 2 in Cedaredge
39 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotchkiss Inn
Hotchkiss Inn
#1 of 1 in Hotchkiss
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Bross Hotel Bed and Breakfast
13.1 mi away
Stone House Inn
Stone House Inn
#1 of 3 in Crawford
19 reviews
9.4 mi away
Cedaredge Lodge
Cedaredge Lodge
#1 of 2 in Cedaredge
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leroux Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leroux Creek Inn

Address: 12388, 3100 Road Po 910, Hotchkiss, CO 81419
Location: United States > Colorado > Hotchkiss
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Hotchkiss
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing