We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an Alaskan appreciation for Colorado”
Review of Leroux Creek Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hotchkiss
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Leroux Creek Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotchkiss B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 2, 2012

My wife and I have had the pleasure of staying at Leroux Creek Inn on numerous occasions. We never get there as many times as we would like and never get to stay as long as we would want. Yvon and Joanna have created one of those special places on the planet. The grounds and hospitality of the Inn are a wonderful mixture of Tuscanny and the French Alps -- wonderful food, a stunning vineyard, and panoramic views.

The site on the side of the North Fork Valley above Hotchkiss is only surpassed by the warmth and culinary skills of the Innkeepers. We are always made to feel at home and looking forward to what comes next and just being there.

The Inn and the grounds were built to high standards of craftsmanship and are lovingly cared for. Every room looks over the vineyard and the valley beyond. A tour of the Winery is a must, as is the sampling of Yvon's magnificent culinary skills.

Mark and Gwen Phillips
Anchorage, AK

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smphillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 76 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2012

I stumbled on this place in 2000 and I've made a point to go back yearly ever since. Yvon and Joanna always make us feel at home. Not an understatement to describe the environs as the Tuscany or Provence of the US. Simply magic. Over the years, I've stayed in each of the rooms, all are spacious and quiet. Can't wait to get back to Leroux Creek Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dwight57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

I spent a long weekend at the Inn, and have been charmed ever since. Leroux Creek wine has become a favorite and same with various cooking parties. This is all made possible by the warm friendly energy of Yvon and Joanna. Spend a weekend and get to know the North Fork Valley with is wineries and organic food sources. Pick some peaches other fruits at the fall harvest.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arthur W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

This B & B boasts a tranquil setting amidst a beautiful vineyard with lovely clean & spacious rooms. The high end continental breakfast is perfect...Really yummy homemade muffins & preserves, fresh fruit, yourgurt, eggs, etc. A great start to a day of hiking, biking, exploring or kicking back and relaxing. The afternoon wine tasting hosted by Yvon the winemaker and Joanna is an absolute must do...enjoy!!!

Room Tip: We chose the Master Suite...just perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fab050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

I have organized and lead bike tour in many European countries for more than thirty years. My favorite area for biking is Provence. At Leroux Creek Inn you can experience the magic of pedaling through orchards and vineyards and concluding your day with the charming welcome from French Chef, Yvon, and companion Joanna. A former fashion designer, she's now the creator and marketer of Leroux Creek health and beauty products made from grape seeds. And the grapes, they are there right in front of the Inn and make the perfect backdrop for breakfast on the patio / deck and the wine tasting room is just down the hall. The Adobe building and Southwestern accents remind you that you're in the American Southwest but the overall experience is total Provencal. No expensive Euros to convert to, no long costly flight, no language problem, just the very essence of Provence right here in our Colorado back yard. Not to be missed!!

Room Tip: If you have a small group you might be able to convince Yvon to prepare a dinner for you. Bon Appeti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chianti1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

This wonderful Inn is opening again this season. After taking a little time out to work on winemaking, one of my favorites is opening up again. Get your bookings early this is going to fill fast since we all have missed them.
The vineyard and winery are a great addition to this adobe style Inn set in what has been called "Provence" of Colorado. You don't have to buy a ticket to France to get a taste.
Great breakfasts, little workshops, spa products and wine. Wow it's so nice to escape regular life and enjoy the settings.
Yvon and Joanna are great about steering you toward a great time in this western Colorado "berg!

Room Tip: Pick a room near the kitchen so you can enjoy the wonderful aromas that come from the kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelli_Hepler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Don't let the South Western Adobe facade fool you. Sure you are in the South West and the decor has a perfect sense of place. But owner and French chef Yvon Gros and his wife Joanna
will have you feeling like you are staying in the Old Country.

Sitting on the veranda under the trellis looking out over the vineyards at sunset you are transported to another time and place.

I have stayed at Leroux Creek 3 times now and it is a magical place off the beaten path about half way between Telluride and Aspen.

I can highly recommend this charming Hermitage.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Albert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Leroux Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leroux Creek Inn

Address: 12388, 3100 Road Po 910, Hotchkiss, CO 81419
Location: United States > Colorado > Hotchkiss
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Hotchkiss
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing