We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little motel”
Review of Ute Trail Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ute Trail Motel
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stayed at the Ute Trail Motel while on a fishing trip that grew from a one day to a two day trip. The price was right and the room was clean, neat and comfortable. The shower had great water pressure and there was plenty of hot water. Satellite TV and a comfortable bed. What more could I ask for. Dee, the owner, is very friendly and makes sure that you are satisfied.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KAP5280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 91 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

We were driving to Estes Park and ran into a rain storm. We decided not to trek through the mountains in the ran and in the dark. We stopped at The Ute Trail Motel and Jim was at the desk. He was very friendly and allowed my husband to see the room before we paid. It was the " King suite" it had a king size bed and a full size futon. It cost us all of $75 it was a deal. It was very clean and neat. Dee the owner came by and helped us set up the futon fo rthe kids to sleep in that night. It was wonderful for the price. If we very happen to be driving throug that town again I'd be happy to stay the night there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nikkirmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Such a cute little 1950's hotel. We stayed in a kitchenette. Two adults and two small dogs. Room was clean. Staff was very friendly. We arrived at 8:30PM and hadn't planned well so we didn't have any food. Only place to get anything to eat was a small gas station so we paid $18 for an apple, lunchable, jerky, milk, and a soda. Lesson learned...bring food with you or you will be forced to pay a lot for a bunch of junk food. Yuck!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ddd470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stay at the Ute Trail every time we go to Hot Sulphur, two ro three times a year. We get room 2, which is a kitchenette. That unit has 3 rooms including bath, satellite TV, in-room coffee, 2 burner stove, fridge, microwave, toaster, and the cost is extremely reasonable, plus Dee has freebees such as shampoo, tea, etc. in the office, plus free robes and towels to use at the hot springs, and discount passes that are less than 50% of the cost at the resort. It is well worth it to stay here rather than at the resort, considering that the resort rooms have a bed, table, chairs, and a toilet, that's it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpringKing99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Chased indoors by an afternoon storm on a recent bicycle tour. Staff was real nice. Rooms were quaint, clean and old style. We had the first room from the office (perfect for a family as it had another separate sleeping area) which got good wifi reception but we also heard the laundry room (we shared a wall) until late afternoon. Prairie dogs outside the bathroom window. Surprisingly quiet given that there are roads in the front and back. Just across the road from the walk up burger joint and a little ways from a restaurant and convenience store. An actual hot springs resort in town too! No hot coffee when we were there but they did keep hot water and tea bags of all kinds.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the office get better wifi but are also closer to the house laundry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2Whitakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I stayed at the Ute Trail Motel for my birthday a few weeks ago and I had a great time. The owner and folks who work at the motel are so friendly, helpful, and welcoming. Our room was clean and neat, and everything well maintained. The nightly room rate is really affordable, you get free coffee and tea all day, complementary towels and robes for the hot springs, free wifi that was pretty fast, and knowledgeable staff. The bed was comfortable and looked relatively new, as well as the appliances (microwave, coffee pot, mini fridge). The motel is conveniently located about a mile from the springs which was great, and was also close to a massage therapist that was recommended by the Ute Trail Motel owner. Judith, the massage therapist lives about a 1/2 mile away from the motel and she gives a great and inexpensive massage out of her home. We went on a Thursday and Friday so the town was quieter than I suspect it would be on peak weekend times. Hot Sulphur Springs is a nice little town about 12 miles from Granby and we just got such a positive vibe from everyone we encountered in town. I plan to go back to the Ute Trail Motel later this month because we had such a positive experience overall. Definitely the most positive experience I've had at a motel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GinaLucyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I've stayed here 5 times now. The owners are really friendly and knowledgable of the area. The hotel is inexpensive and is a 2 minute drive from the hot springs. The beds are comfortable and rooms are cozy, nice looking and complete with everything to make it a home away from home. The office offers free bathrobes and tea and coffee. This is my top choice!

Room Tip: They are all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hot Sulphur Springs
15.6 mi away
Hotel Eastin
Hotel Eastin
#1 of 3 in Kremmling
183 reviews
17.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fraser - Winter Park Area
9 mi away
Littletree Inn
Littletree Inn
#6 of 8 in Granby
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
#3 of 14 in Winter Park
534 reviews
15.4 mi away
Super 8 Kremmling
Super 8 Kremmling
#3 of 3 in Kremmling
135 reviews
18.7 mi away
Gateway Inn
Gateway Inn
#2 of 7 in Grand Lake
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ute Trail Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ute Trail Motel

Address: 120 East Highway 40, PO Box 132, Hot Sulphur Springs, CO 80451
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Hot Sulphur Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hot Sulphur Springs
Price Range: $86 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ute Trail Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ute Trail Hotel Hot Sulphur Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing