We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Romantic Mountain Cottage”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hillside, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jbnrb
Englewood, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Romantic Mountain Cottage”
Reviewed November 10, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The perfect place to enjoy each other's company. All the comforts of home with the mountain views and stargazing you would see if you were camping. Peaceful, very clean. Loved the fact there was no cell phone or wifi so we could truly relax in this day and age. We stayed for our anniversary as is centrally located near attractions we visited -- The Royal Gorge Railroad and Bridge, The Smokey Jack Observatory in Westcliffe, CO, Salida and the San Isabel Mountain trails.
AMAZING, we will return with our friends and family. Staff and owners are great!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2018
It sounds like your visit was nothing short of spectacular -we hope to have you visit again soon! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tranquil...
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Peaceful solitude with a great view!”
Reviewed October 5, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at Hillside! The Cottage had just what we needed - a comfy bed, a sitting area, and a full mini kitchen. This was a great get-away in a beautiful part of Colorado we had never explored. The view out the window was stunning! We enjoyed some nearby hiking and biking and star-gazing at the Smokey Jack Observatory in Westcliffe. It was good to be "off-the-grid", without cell reception and functionally no internet (very low bandwidth available). We enjoyed time to play board games, read, and watch shows downloaded from streaming prior to arrival.

We were also impressed by the customer service. Tara was very attentive and prompt in responding to all questions.

A CIRS/MCS traveler. Feel free to contact with questions.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2018
Thank you for your feedback! We have since upgraded our wifi to a satellite offering, which has greatly improved the bandwidth. We are glad you enjoyed your visit to this part of Colorado, and we hope to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BetterBar...
Monument, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Peace and Beauty”
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I cannot express how wonderful our stay was! Hillside is magical.
The country location of the town makes it ideal for those that truly want a peaceful getaway! I suggest arriving with a dinner plan because there are no close dining options. We purchased groceries from the health food grocery in a neighboring town and stored them in a cooler until we arrived. The kitchen was perfect and had everything we needed. We brought a pack and play from home for our one year old. We really liked that this cottage had a tub. Our cottage was beautiful and clean. We brought a baseball, kite and frisbees from home and enjoyed the lawn area. The mountain views are stunning. We were able to sight-see to other beautiful Colorado towns during the day. Late afternoon, the kids enjoyed splashing in the cool water creek. The owner, Tara, was very helpful with recommendations/ questions before our stay. We will be back!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2017
Thank you so much for this review of your experience! We hope to have your family back very soon, and we are so glad you had a wonderful time making memories at Hillside!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing