We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend- Newly Renovated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center/South
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Highlands Ranch
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend- Newly Renovated”
Reviewed May 26, 2010

Stayed at the Fairfield Inn for 5 nights while visiting family in Highlands Ranch May 19-24, 2010. The hotel is newly renovated. We requested one of their larger rooms which had 2 queen beds and a hide-a-bed, mini frig and microwave. The Queen beds were a bit on the hard side for me but new. The hide-a-bed was also new and thus was pleasant to sleep on. The sink is outside of the toilet/bathtub area which makes it nice with 3 females trying to get ready to go :-)
The pool needs some face work; pealing on the bottom but didn't stop us from using it.
The breakfast is fine; nothing to write home about but won't complain.
The rates were very reasonable and the staff were great. We have stayed here before and would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffidenvers, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center/South, responded to this review, July 5, 2010
All of our rooms and public spaces are newly renovated. These new rooms combined with our excellant staff and new breakfast make the Fairfield Inn Denver Tech South the perfect place to stay in Denver South.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    15
    17
    4
    2
See reviews for
23
14
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2008

My family and I stayed here October 11th through the 13th. I booked this room because we had stayed here last February and had a good experience then. Unfortunately it was not good this time. We checked in and arrived in our room but it only had one bed. There are four of us. I went back to the desk to let the employee know it would not work. He quickly moved us. The next room we moved to reeked of cigarrette smoke. We are not smokers so this was not ok. On top of that, the bathroom floor had tons of mildew all over it. It completely covered the tile around the wall of the floor as well. We talked to the guy at the front desk about the smoke. He said he would make a note of it but had no interest in moving us. We were so tired that we decided to just make the best of it. It was hard to be in the room or sleep in the room because of the cigarrette smoke. I did not even want to be barefoot in the bathroom. We loved our visit in February but this visit was not good. We won't be back. As I was checking out on Monday, Samantha asked about our stay. I told her my complaints. She was genuinely concerned and was apologectic that we were not moved out of the room. I appreciated her concern but it was to late.

  • Liked — the location
  • Disliked — the dirty bathroom and the cigarrette smoke wafting in the room
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Bjewelz5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro Atlanta
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2008

Since we planned a 5-night stay, we did a lot of research on accommodations and decided on this Fairfield Inn. It turned out to be a great choice. The hotel is clean and nicely kept, the staff friendly and helpful, and our room was clean, comfortable, spacious, and quiet. The hotel's location is convenient to shopping, dining, and the main highway (C-470) that traverses the southern edge of metro Denver. The daily Continental breakfast features many choices and saved us about $60 since we ate there four times during our stay. If you like waffles, be aware the waffle iron is on the opposite side of the room from all the other food. We missed it the first day.

One minor issue was that the fridge in our room was so loud we ended up unplugging it (it was empty anyway). We advised the hotel at checkout so they could look into the problem.

The hotel is off the roadway behind another business and oddly, there's no roadside sign for it or for the other hotel next door. You'll need to look for the building itself on the south side of E. County Line Road just west of Quebec St.

Based on our stay, we highly recommend this Fairfield.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank skyaa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2008

The hotel staff was awesome, catering to our every need. We enjoyed the 24-hour coffee station and indoor pool. Our only complaint is the age of the hotel is starting to be seen in various areas. We loved the super friendly staff which made our stay very enjoyable!!

  • Liked — staff
  • Disliked — condition of the bulding
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank suemacmillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2008

Excellent Hotel!

We arrived late after a long haul flight from the UK, it’s about 40mins from DIA but gives you an excellent base to start a road trip west, south or east. The staff were polite, helpful and knowledgeable. The rooms were as you would expect for Marriott (perfect), pool looked inviting and breakfast was the best motel/hotel of our trip (even a waffle machine)!

You have shops and Wal-Mart nearby, next to interstate (did not hear any noise) and fairly close to food outlets.

All-in-all Perfect place to stay! Worth the money!

  • Stayed April 2008
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank GB11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
2 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2008

The hotel staff was phenomenal. They were always smiling and ready to help. I loved the breakfast and indoor pool.

  • Liked — Staff Service
  • Stayed March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank whatsup1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
113 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2007

We selected this hotel since it is close to Shea Center. The hotel is really clean and the room was very comfortable. They had free continental breakfast with donuts, toast, waffles, cereal, boiled eggs, egg biscuits and bagels. They had free wireless internet. It was a good value.

Stayed November 2007
Helpful?
Thank KandyKane056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Highlands Ranch
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch Denver Tech Center Area
4.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver / Highlands Ranch
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver-South/Park Meadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Denver South-Park Meadows
5.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver Highlands Ranch
Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver Hi...
#2 of 6 in Highlands Ranch
42 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver / South-RidgeGate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center/South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center/South

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center/South
Address: 7056 E County Line Rd, Highlands Ranch, CO 80126-3941
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Highlands Ranch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Highlands Ranch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center/South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center/South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Highlands Ranch
Fairfield Highlands Ranch
Highlands Ranch Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing