We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Denver / Highlands Ranch
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Highlands Ranch
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not a pleasant stay”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

I visited the Highlands Ranch Hilton Garden Inn for business between 12/3 and 12/6. Wish I could say it was an enjoyable experience, but I'd be lying.

While check-in was painless and the room, upon entry, appeared well-kept, my stay went downhill from there. First sign of trouble was my inability to connect to the hotel wi-fi, despite double- and triple-checking the room number, and the spelling of my name (used for authentication). A visit to the front desk was necessary. A minor annoyance, but the first sign of trouble.

On day two, I returned from a long day at the office to find my room hadn't been serviced at all. Trash wasn't emptied, bed wasn't made, towels that needed changing remained in a pile on the floor. At least the tip i'd left was still on the bed. I made another visit to the front desk to inquire as to the servicing schedule. The clerk was amiable and offered to send someone up, but as I sick with a cold and was planning to spend the night in my room, I suggested they just wait until tomorrow.

On day three, I was pleased to return to a serviced room. I turned in around 10 PM. Not long after, I was woken when another guest walked into my room and set his bags down. That's right: they gave my room to another guest. And there I was, sick, tired, and half-undressed, having to ask the stranger who just walked in to please leave.

At this point, I was understandably irked.

Despite the (alarming) interruption, I was exhausted and just wanted to get back to sleep. I deadbolted my door and returned to bed, but just as I fell back to sleep the phone rang. It was the front desk, asking if i had checked out. "What? I was just down there, twice. I don't check out until Friday. Don't you remember me? We've already talked about my room twice in the last two days."

But no, no recollection of any of that. Just a "sorry for the inconvenience" and "we'll get it cleared up". That was the last I heard of it.

I do quite a lot of business at the office park across the street. While the location of the Hilton Garden Inn is convenient, I expect I'll be booking elsewhere in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin W, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Denver / Highlands Ranch, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
We pride ourselves in providing each and every guest with a high quality experience and it seems we have fallen short during your recent stay. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you while staying with us. I will follow up with my team immediately to ensure we take all necessary steps to make sure this does not happen in the future. Please feel free to reach out to me to discuss further. 303-683-4100. Thank you again for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    117
    39
    12
    14
See reviews for
127
80
28
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Rooms of this hotel are equipped with mini Keurig, coffee machine, a microwave and a mini fridge. There is free internet access and you can adjust the firmness of your bed, which is wonderful. The hotel was very quite and I didn't hear noises from the hallway. I was able to get enough rest while staying there.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Lin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin W, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Denver / Highlands Ranch, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for sharing! We are glad you had a good stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

This hotel has everything you expect in a Hilton Garden Inn - spacious, homey lobby, clean, tasteful rooms, accessible wi-fi and helpful staff. But a few minor incidents marred the stay for me. The sink drained very slowly and thus gave the bathroom a bit of a musty smell. The duvet cover hung to the floor and my foot caught in the corner and I fell. I believe they will be doing some remodeling soon which might be good. Something about the room felt dated.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oceandeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin W, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Denver / Highlands Ranch, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for sharing your exeperience. We pride ourselves in providing each and every guest with a high quality experience and it seems we have fallen short during your recent stay. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you while staying with us. Thank you again for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

My wife and I are hoping to find a good room price for our annual Christmas visit to Littleton, CO so that we can stay at this Hilton Garden Inn during our stay next month. It has a convenient location between both of our families..one in Littleton and one in Castle Rock, CO.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank NVPeggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin W, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Denver / Highlands Ranch, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
We are glad you have enjoyed your previous stays. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman MT, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 1, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn in Highlands Ranch, CO was better than I'd hoped! Super clean and comfy, the breakfast was affordable and provided variety (I appreciated the fresh fruit and greek yogurt), the gym and pool were a great plus, and the staff was really friendly and helpful. I did not have a car during my stay and they arranged to have the hotel shuttle bring me to a business center nearby free of charge.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Geraldine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin W, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Denver / Highlands Ranch, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your response. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We all stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for my brother's wedding last weekend and I couldn't have been happier with the way we were treated. The rooms were great and the staff was super friendly and helpful in making the celebration as special as possible! Thank you guys so much!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin W, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Denver / Highlands Ranch, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to a return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at this great hotel. I travel alone to teach and need a calm restful and safe place to stay. This hotel is also affordable and friendly. I will stay here again!! It is very convenient to shopping and other places I need to go and makes it much easier to do what I need to do.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Diaedwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin W, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Denver / Highlands Ranch, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for sharing, I will pass along to our staff. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Highlands Ranch
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver Highlands Ranch
Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver Hi...
#2 of 6 in Highlands Ranch
42 reviews
1.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Denver Southwest / Littleton
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Highlands Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Littleton
5.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch Denver Tech Center Area
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Denver Highlands Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Denver / Highlands Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Denver / Highlands Ranch

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Denver / Highlands Ranch
Address: 1050 Plaza Dr, Highlands Ranch, CO 80129-2344
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Highlands Ranch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Highlands Ranch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Denver / Highlands Ranch 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Denver / Highlands Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Denver / Highlands Ranch Hotel Highlands Ranch
Hilton Highlands Ranch
Highlands Ranch Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing