We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, friendly hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Denver Highlands Ranch
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Highlands Ranch
Nottingham, UK
Level Contributor
108 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Nice, friendly hotel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2010

We stayed here for 3 nights just before Christmas. It is one of the newer style Residence Inn's. The staff were very friendly. Breakfast was good, and the staff made sure to keep replenishing supplies.
We had a two bed suite, which was very comfortable. I was slightly disappointed that the beds were both queens. My husband is 6ft 4 and a king is much more comfortable, but it's only a minor point. We were pleasantly surprised to find that there was a proper cooker, not just the two ring hob that seems to be the norm in Residence Inn's.
There is an AMC cinema complex literally across the car park, and the area around the hotel had quite a few restaurants, including a brewery which were within easy walking distance.
My only real complaint about the hotel would be the soundproofing, We were on the 2nd floor and the suite above us was obviously occupied. It felt as if the building were shaking when they moved about. Luckily for us they seemed to be out for much of the time, but it really was noticeable, so I would seriously consider requesting a high floor.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toton-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    38
    14
    3
    5
See reviews for
38
12
15
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2009

Great hotel to stay. provide apartment suite which include everything from bedroom, hall to kitchen. a very nice and cosy atmosphere inside the room.
room service is also great.

  • Liked — home feeling
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank All_Around_D_Globe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
az
Level Contributor
130 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2009

You will be happy if you stay here...

We were in town to visit college daughter.....this is a typical Res Inn as others have said but there is a nice touch from the staff...very concerned with customer satisfaction.....nice clean rooms, housekeeping does a nice job....GREAT location right off of C470 and there are quite a few places to eat close by.....we liked BOSTONS (sit in the bar).....

we have stayed here twice and both times we were happy...breakfast is yummy and well stocked! good place great value!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmjg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, ID
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2009

Excellent location off Broadway. Movies and great restaurants within 1-2 blocks, but you can drive to Indulge, a wine bar, in 5 minutes and another great set of food establishments await.

Get the Garden, 1/2 under the ground and you will not hear any noise whatsoever. The 1 BD suite has 2 great views for TV, but bring your own coffee and filter or endure hotel pre-packaged. Decent gym/sauna/pool.

Only 1 office internet computer so plan ahead. Will definitely try again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IdahoBill69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2009

I've stayed here a few times for work travel and plan to stay here every time work calls me out.

The room is a typical Residence Inn setup, large with a living room and kitchenette, but overall quality of all the furniture and building is modern, clean, and solid. It is very comfortable to live in. The breakfast buffet is standard Marriott food.

The staff is very friendly and attentive. The cafeteria people are responsive to immediately cleaning tables and restocking food. The front desk people are very polite and one time I forgot my phone charger and they had 2 box full of chargers they've collected and I found the same one as mine.

The location is great. It is a block away from a 24 hour fitness and across the street from an AMC and a bunch of restaurants. Additionally, just down the road is countless strip malls with more restaurants and shopping.

Overall, great place to stay in suburbia Denver.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msukevtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2009

We came to Denver for a week and decided to relocate, so we stayed here for 2 1/2 months while we figured out what next. From day 1, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and after awhile everyone felt like friends. We brought our dog here, and she loved it too! With a kitchen, separate bedroom, free breakfast, some free dinners, internet service, and other hotel conveniences, this is a lovely and reasonable place to perch for a short or long-term stay. Other longer-term residence guests (and their dogs) completed our temporary "neighborhood". The hotel itself is very quiet (it's next to the highway so outside not so much, but oddly this didn't bother us at all.). Ask for a mountain view room, and enjoy.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susannah_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2008

Besides not printing out directions or having a GPS to find our way, the overall place was easy to find!! Our stay was above expectations. This was my first "name your own price" deal on Priceline so I was skeptical. When we got there the check-in was quick and smooth. We got to the room, it was identical to the website pictures of the room. Very well appointed and updated. It was roomy and comfortable. Most of all it was clean and felt like I could have stayed for at least a week in our room. The breakfast was great, tons of stuff to choose from. I would definitely recommend this to anyone. The people were so polite and helpful. We had no disappointments.

  • Liked — Everything!
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank rockyandmickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Highlands Ranch
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver Highlands Ranch
Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver Hi...
#3 of 6 in Highlands Ranch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver / Highlands Ranch
1.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Denver Southwest / Littleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Highlands Ranch
7.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Littleton
4.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch Denver Tech Center Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Denver Highlands Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Denver Highlands Ranch

Property: Residence Inn Denver Highlands Ranch
Address: 93 Centennial Blvd, Highlands Ranch, CO 80129-2323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Highlands Ranch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Highlands Ranch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Denver Highlands Ranch 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott Highlands Ranch is an elegant, upscale hotel offering 117 professionally decorated one and two bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens. All suites feature complimentary high-speed internet access as well as in the lobby and meeting room. Many suites have separate living and sleeping rooms providing comfort and privacy for the business or leisure traveler. Enjoy a complimentary "Hometouch" full hot breakfast served daily and our evening social experience served in our Gatehouse. Grab a snack or any personal needs at our 24-hour on-site convenience shop. In our courtyard, you can try the outdoor heated swimming pool and hot tub for a refreshing swim after a hard day's work. An indoor fitness center is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Denver Highlands Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Denver Highlands Ranch Hotel Highlands Ranch
Residence Inn Highlands Ranch
Highlands Ranch Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing