We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a WOW but adequate.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Denver Highlands Ranch

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Denver Highlands Ranch
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Highlands Ranch
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
162 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Not a WOW but adequate.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Located in South Denver off 470 it is an older RI trying to keep up. Restaurants nearby which is good because the food is below average the 3 nights offered. But its clean and the beds are comfortable. I was there 7 nights.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JeremiahF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan M, Manager at Residence Inn Denver Highlands Ranch, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Hi Jeremiah,


Thanks for your review. Hope you really enjoyed your 7 day stay with us. Hope to have you back here again in the near future. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    38
    14
    3
    5
See reviews for
37
12
15
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
259 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed at the Marriott Highlands Ranch with a group of friends for 3 nights. We had a lovely suite which was clean, comfortable and well equiped. The breakfast staff were very helpful making sure we were aware where things were which can be a little confusing with so many people down for breakfast at the same time. The pool looked very inviting but sadly we had a busy schedule so were unable to use it. The hotel is ideally situated for shopping and restaurants which are close by. The day we left the lift was not working so we had to carry our cases down 3 flights of stairs but that was the only downside. We would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan M, Manager at Residence Inn Denver Highlands Ranch, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank so much for your review of The Residence Inn Highlands Ranch. We are happy to hear that you would gladly come back. We look forward to when you and your friends can come visit us again.


Bryan Miles
Sales manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

My husband stayed at this property a few months ago and truly enjoyed his stay. He said things were not the same last week. The sofa in our room was so worn that the cushion sat flat making the sofa too uncomfortable to use. I then tried the single chair but the chair was not operational. We had issues with internet connectivity. The evening social met the minimal standards of an RI. Beer and wine were served in unlabeled pitchers and food was lacking. The breakfast area was kept clean and well maintained. Next time we're in the area we will go to a different Marriott property.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JAR59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan M, Manager at Residence Inn Denver Highlands Ranch, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our property. I am sorry your stay was not up to your standards this past time. We have discussed some of the problems that you mentioned and are looking at resolutions right now. I hope you will still choose us next time you are in town and would be happy if you reached out to me prior to next visit. Again, I apologize on behalf of the hotel and look forward to making things right.


Bryan Miles
Sales Manager
720-479-7991
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Have stayed many years in Marriott properties and have witnessed upgrades to them as they occurred.
However this is one of the most well done Residence Inns I have seen yet. Updated very well, clean comfortable, great pool area and comfortable inviting rooms. This was my first time at this property and was happily surprised that it was kept so well and just looked very inviting from lobby to room. This hotel should be used by anyone staying on the southern fringes of the Denver metro area. Location close to major belt freeway makes it real handy for local trips. Priced right for business and personal business travelers

Room Tip: Far enough from heavily trafficed roads that any room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan M, Manager at Residence Inn Denver Highlands Ranch, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thanks for your review of The residence Inn Highlands Ranch. I am glad that you found it to be a comfortable place to stay while either away on pleasure or business. We hope to see you back here soon!


Bryan Miles
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Everything clean and quiet. Staff is very good and nice. Hot tub is gone and the exercise room is very small. Other than that I loved my stay. Really liked the social food in the evenings. Wish they did that every day.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsaydevries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan M, Manager at Residence Inn Denver Highlands Ranch, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are definitely happy that you loved the social meal on M-W. We miss the hot tub too! I hope you can come back and visit us soon.



Bryan Miles
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

I was treated like a queen by the front desk staff. They cheerfully allowed me to check in early and check out late. The room was very comfortable and clean. The location was close to good restaurants. Great value!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmazingJourneys2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine Fl
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

The 2 bedroom was very comfortable and clean. Kitchen well appointed with plenty of dishes, etc. Small dining table which doubled as a desk for me. The living room was small, but had comfy couch and recliner chair and a wonderful gas fireplace!!! I didn't want to leave the room.

Room Tip: If traveling in winter, make sure you stay in main building or you will have to go outdoors to get i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan M, Manager at Residence Inn Denver Highlands Ranch, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our hotel and found our 2 Bedroom suite comfortable. Come back and see us soon!

Bryan Miles
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Highlands Ranch
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver / Highlands Ranch
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver Highlands Ranch
Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver Hi...
#2 of 6 in Highlands Ranch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Highlands Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch Denver Tech Center Area
7.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Littleton
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Littleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Denver Highlands Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Denver Highlands Ranch

Property: Residence Inn Denver Highlands Ranch
Address: 93 Centennial Blvd, Highlands Ranch, CO 80129-2323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Highlands Ranch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Highlands Ranch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Denver Highlands Ranch 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott Highlands Ranch is an elegant, upscale hotel offering 117 professionally decorated one and two bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens. All suites feature complimentary high-speed internet access as well as in the lobby and meeting room. Many suites have separate living and sleeping rooms providing comfort and privacy for the business or leisure traveler. Enjoy a complimentary "Hometouch" full hot breakfast served daily and our evening social experience served in our Gatehouse. Grab a snack or any personal needs at our 24-hour on-site convenience shop. In our courtyard, you can try the outdoor heated swimming pool and hot tub for a refreshing swim after a hard day's work. An indoor fitness center is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Denver Highlands Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Denver Highlands Ranch Hotel Highlands Ranch
Residence Inn Highlands Ranch
Highlands Ranch Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing