We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great pet friendly place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Denver Highlands Ranch
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Highlands Ranch
Certificate of Excellence
Syracuse, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great pet friendly place to stay.”
Reviewed April 9, 2012

I stayed at the Highlands Ranch Residence Inn for 2 months. The hotel is within walking distance of many restaurants and a movie theater. The rooms were spacious and clean. The staff goes out of their way to make you (and your pet) feel very comfortable including doing your grocery shopping and offering to walk the dog!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WJI_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residencinnhr, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Highlands Ranch, responded to this review, April 13, 2012
Thank you so much for your great comments and the terrific picture of your traveling companion. It was a pleasure meeting you and your dog, it was our pleasure having you as our guest. Please come back and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    39
    14
    3
    5
See reviews for
39
12
15
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 20, 2012

I have visited the south Denver area several times over the last few months and discovered a real treat with the Residence Inn in Highlands Ranch. The difference between this hotel and the other local "extended stay" hotels was tremendous. The rooms are of good size, clean and very comfortable. The kitchen had granite countertops and appliances were upscale and new. The staff was very friendly and very accommodating. They have a large conference room that worked great for my needs. The vast free breakfast each morning was very filling. This was only surpassed by the Monday through Wednesday Manager Socials that included full meals and free drinks. I think I only ate five meals out during my two week stay. Location is great. It is located next door to a large 24 plex movie theatre and walking distance to two great restaurants. There is much more shopping and attractions just a few miles away. I will definitely be booking all of my companies travel to the area at this hotel in the future. The few dollars you may save at the other local hotels are not worth it in my opinion.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RJL_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
85 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2012

We have stayed at the Highlands Ranch Residence Inn several times while in town to visit family. It is a wonderful hotel, comfortable, clean, and conveniently located just off C470.
There are also two restaurants within walking distance of the hotel and a huge theater complex across the street.

We had the same issues with the key to the outside door on the 1st leve as was mentioned in the previous review. It was very frustrating to have such difficulty entering the building.

The manager's reception held on weeknights, as well as the daily breakfast, were very good.

We will definitely continue to make our home at the Residence Inn when in Highlands Ranch. I would recommend it highly.

Room Tip: We always request Room 101. It is right inside the outside door and very accesible to the parking lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WDMTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residencinnhr, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Denver Highlands Ranch, responded to this review, January 10, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a comment about our hotel. Our staff and I enjoy hearing from our guests. I’m happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Room #101 is a great room! We look forward to serving you next time.

Sincerely,
Hope Ramos
Area Director of Sales
hope.ramos@dimdev.com
303-683-5500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2011

My fiance and I came to Highlands Ranch to visit family. While here we stayed at the Residence Inn for a few nights. In the building we were in, the key card reader at the entrance was very picky (thought it was the key card and had to keep going back to front desk because we couldn't get in the door). Every time we came back from being out, we had to stand outside the door trying to get it to read the card until we were able to finally get it at just the right speed putting it in the reader and pulling it out. The only other issue was when staying in the bottom floor, the hallways had a bit of a musty smell (I termed it stale pool locker room smell). The room however smelled just fine and once we figured out how to work the temperature settings everything was good. We had a good and comfortable stay and would come back again to stay here (but would probably not stay on the bottom floor again).

Room Tip: The rooms are great but the hallways in the bottom floors tend to smell a little funny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suz519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2011

I stayed at Residence Inn Highlands Ranch for almost a month. The rooms are excellent and the amenities are great. The staff is friendly. They offered a complementary pick up/drop to/from my work place and this was of great help. Free Wi-fi is offered and is blazing fast.

Breakfast has excellent spread. Gym, though small, is good enough for small workouts like treadmill.

There are many restaurants close to this place. However what I really loved is the AMC24 screen that is located right next to this hotel - a great way to spend time on weekends especially when you are on a business trip and no family members accompanying you!

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Santosh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residencinnhr, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Denver Highlands Ranch, responded to this review, November 15, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comment on Trip Advisor. We love hearing from our guests! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Please think of us on your visit to the Highlands Ranch area.

Regards,

Hope Ramos
Area Director of Sales
hope.ramos@dimdev.com
303-683-5500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 2, 2011

I've stayed here multiple times, and have wanted to review it, but never had the opportunity.

First of all, the staff is always friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is quite nice and clean; the outdoors are well maintained, and parking is plentiful! The amenities are also just right; delicious hot breakfast in the morning is an excellent bonus; the gym is small but all the necessities are there. My favorite are the rooms: spacious with stylish modern furnishings; well-equipped kitchen which helps when you stay long-term like I have on occasion; the bed and linen are nice and comfy - I always sleep soundly here. Overall, the hotel is wonderful, and I always look forward to staying there.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 2, 2011

I'm a Hilton Honor loyal but I use Marriott as my back up plan. This was my 1st time at this property and I absolutely LOVE IT! My suite was beautiful with a comfortable bed. The staff was very helpful especially Sean Arnold (Operations Manager). I got the opportunity to meet the delightful sales team during breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
residencinnhr, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Denver Highlands Ranch, responded to this review, November 15, 2011
Hi Kevin,

Your feedback is important to us. I'm happy to hear of your wonderful experience at our property. I will make sure to pass on your kind words to our staff. While you are a loyal Hilton customer, I appreciate you trying out our Marriott property. Please keep us in mind on your next stay when a Hilton hotel isn't available :-) We promise to WOW you!

Regards,

Hope Ramos
Area Director of Sales
303-683-5500
hope.ramos@dimdev.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Highlands Ranch
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver Highlands Ranch
Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver Hi...
#2 of 6 in Highlands Ranch
42 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver / Highlands Ranch
1.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Denver Southwest / Littleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Highlands Ranch
4.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch Denver Tech Center Area
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Littleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Denver Highlands Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Denver Highlands Ranch

Property: Residence Inn Denver Highlands Ranch
Address: 93 Centennial Blvd, Highlands Ranch, CO 80129-2323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Highlands Ranch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Highlands Ranch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Denver Highlands Ranch 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott Highlands Ranch is an elegant, upscale hotel offering 117 professionally decorated one and two bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens. All suites feature complimentary high-speed internet access as well as in the lobby and meeting room. Many suites have separate living and sleeping rooms providing comfort and privacy for the business or leisure traveler. Enjoy a complimentary "Hometouch" full hot breakfast served daily and our evening social experience served in our Gatehouse. Grab a snack or any personal needs at our 24-hour on-site convenience shop. In our courtyard, you can try the outdoor heated swimming pool and hot tub for a refreshing swim after a hard day's work. An indoor fitness center is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Denver Highlands Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Denver Highlands Ranch Hotel Highlands Ranch
Residence Inn Highlands Ranch
Highlands Ranch Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing