We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location...Hard Beds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch Denver Tech Center Area
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Highlands Ranch
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Visiting Highlands Ranch area. Easy access to all facilities in the area. Rooms and public areas visually pleasing however, could use a deep cleaning -- dust tops of artwork, touch up painting where needed, adequate shower curtain, -- attention to detail. Nice selection of pillows on the bed but the bed itself was rock hard. Very uncomfortable -- need to replace with pillowtop or at the very least, invest in high end mattress pads. Nice breakfast in the lobby area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LJComfortHR, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch Denver Tech Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete an on line survey.

I want to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience and hope you give us another opportunity in the future to serve you.

Take care and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 236 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013

We had come to Denver for a concert and decided to spend the night. The price was right, the hotel was convenient to the highway, and a decent place to stay. The hotel has seen some remodeling but is a little dated compared to some of the other comfort inns we have stayed at. The staff was great, the breakfast was good the room was clean. One funny thing happened as we took a shower the shower head started to whistle. It never did stop whistling until we turned off the shower. It was quite comical. Probably would stay there again. The desk clerk Darius was great and took excellent care of us.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Kenmarsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LJComfortHR, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch Denver Tech Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Hello and thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay!

We appreciate you taking the time and hope you visit us again when in the Highlands Ranch area.

Thank you again and we wish you safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at this Comfort Inn and Suite. While simply decorated, the beds are great and the rooms pleasant enough. The staff is efficient and courteous. The prices are very affordable. I recommend this Comfort Inn and would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arthur R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LJComfortHR, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch Denver Tech Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Hi Arthur,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with other valued travelers.

We truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Highlands Ranch area.

Take care and wishing you safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We have stayed here twice before when we visit family. Property is convenient and competitively priced. Although not shabby, the public area and rooms could probably use a little freshening up - nothing serious, but felt a little used. Breakfast is OK. The ice machine on the 1st floor is not really convenient for someone staying on the 4th floor. Generally very comfortable, and we'll continue to stay there when in Denver.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LJComfortHR, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch Denver Tech Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Hi John,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. We have recently updated all of our suites with new bedding, replaced our fitness equipment in the fitness center and plan on continual updates to ensure our guests' satisfaction. We do truly appreciate your feedback as it allows us to stay informed and gives us an opportunity to hear the voices of our guests. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Highlands Ranch and we wish you safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Just came back from this area. First the price was great. I used AAA rate great value for this hotel. It was a little out of the way but the area was nice. Very nice rooms, with a sitting area. We ended up going back and staying 2 separate nights. We did a little drive through the mountains then back to this hotel we came. Visiting our son, going to school in DU so this location is not that convenient but the price and all the great reviews it received was worth the drive.
A small eating area, but when there are people that refuse to get up after eating and like to hang out even though people need to sit down. The attendant was very quick to open the conference room with tables that doubles as eating area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ORANGECELL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LJComfortHR, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch Denver Tech Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Hello and thank you for your kind response. Our management and staff of the Comfort Suites in Highlands Ranch are dedicated to making sure our customers feel at home when visiting our hotel. We hope you come see us again and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other valued travelers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This hotel is very, very clean! The owners are very meticulous and insist on perfection - YEAH! The hotel is centrally located near the Park Meadows Mall, the highway (I-25 and I-470) as well as being near the grocery and Wal-Mart. It's very quiet in this hotel and the best part - they make cookies every night which are fantastic! The owner often called me to tell me that they were ready and hot! I appreciated his kindness.

I would recommend this hotel to business travelers, families or even people relocating to the area.

Thanks for your kindness Mr. and Mrs. Patel!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bovey70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LJComfortHR, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch Denver Tech Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear valued guest, thank you so much for your kind words.

The owners of the Comfort Suites in Highlands Ranch are the most wonderful people and they do take great pride in taking care of their hotel.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we wish you safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This was a trip to Highlands Ranch to visit a friend and he picked this hotel. A pleasant surprise. Clean rooms the entire time we were there. A very good breakfast each day. Very comfortable bed. We had a very nice stay of 5 nights.

Room Tip: Forth floor looking toward the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LJComfortHR, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch Denver Tech Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Hi Deena! Thank you for taking the time to share your comments during your recent stay at our hotel. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and the next time you are visiting your friend we hope you choose us again as your hotel partner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Highlands Ranch
5.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver Highlands Ranch
Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver Hi...
#2 of 6 in Highlands Ranch
57 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver / Highlands Ranch
0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center/South
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Te...
#5 of 6 in Highlands Ranch
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver-South/Park Meadows
1.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Denver - Park Meadows
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Denver South/Park Meadows Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch Denver Tech Center Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch Denver Tech Center Area

Address: 7060 E County Line Rd, Highlands Ranch, CO 80126-3941
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Highlands Ranch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Highlands Ranch
Price Range: $72 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch Denver Tech Center Area 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch Denver Tech Center is an award winning hotel all suite hotel. Our hotel offers a free hot breakfast buffet each morning, free WIFI, on site fintess center, manager's reception Tuesday through Thursday offering complimentary appetizers and drinks, outdoor heated spa, full service business center and we serve fresh baked cookies each afternoon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch Denver Tech Center Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Denver South Hotel Highlands Ranch
Highlands Ranch Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing