We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch Denver Tech Center Area
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Highlands Ranch
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 13, 2013

A very nice property, an excellent location. The breakfast was the standard for this style of hotel but was well stocked and fresh. Front desk staff was efficient and helpful. My room was small (the room for the elevator shaft was taken out of my room) but I did not hear the elevator and it was no problem worth the money paid.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank THETRUTH1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LJComfortHR, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch Denver Tech Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear valued guest, thank you for your kind words and for sharing your experience with other travelers. We appreciate your comments and are pleased we met your expectations. We hope to see you again when traveling to our area and wish you safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 236 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stayed here for the weekend to watch the Broncos lose in the playoffs :( The front desk staff was so friendly and genuinely seemed to care. The room was really large and very well appointed for the $55 a night we paid. (I've paid a lot more and gotten a lot less in Denver). It was clean and did NOT have an annoying, noisy heater/air conditioner unit! The location close to Park Meadows was great if you want to be near shopping and restaurants. the light rail station was only a couple minutes away and so getting to downtown to the stadium was a piece of cake and hassle-free.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Like2travelColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LJComfortHR, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch Denver Tech Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with other valued guests. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and try our best to meet the expectations of each guest. We hope to see you again when in our area and wish you safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Sandy at the front desk is amazing. I needed a room late at night, last minute, and Sandy was so accommodating. I recommend this hotel to anyone. Extremely affordable. Very clean and quiet. Beds are super comfortable. Continental breakfast was delicious. THANK YOU, SANDY!!
I didn't try the pool or room service, so that's why I left those blank.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LJComfortHR, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch Denver Tech Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other valued guests. Our staff strives to meet the expectations of each guest and are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again when visiting our area and wish you safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

Spacious, clean and quiet rooms. Great location for shopping the Park Meadows , or Ikea. The breakfast is a junk, as is in all hotels of this level, but there's plenty of places to eat nearby. Excellent value. If in the area, we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laddiez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LJComfortHR, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch Denver Tech Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Hello and thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We were happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and want to apologize that you did not enjoy the breakfast. We try to do our best in offering a variety of foods for our valued guests. If you have any suggestions on what type of items you would enjoy I would love to hear your feedback! Thank you again and we wish you safe travels and happy holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

This hotel is great!!! We loved it great breakfast in the morning. My kids loved the chocolate waffles. The gentleman that was at desk that morning was great. I have one complaint after we checked in and got to our room we noticed we had a room with 1 bed we have 3 kids so we know thats not what we booked I went back downstairs and the lady at the desk told me thats what we reserved I pulled up our reservation and we booked a room with 2 beds and a sleeper sofa she did changed our room for us but I hated being questioned and then her acting like we were an inconvience to her especially since I had our reservation confirmation and she questioned me not right at all!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LETITIA82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LJComfortHR, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch Denver Tech Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Dear valued guest,

I want to apologize for the inconvenience you encountered while staying at our hotel. I have shared your comments with our General Manager and she is taking the necessary steps to ensure proper communication is used in the future by our guest service agents when speaking to a guest. Again, I do apologize and I hope you give us the opportunity in the future to serve you. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and we wish you safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Our reservations were handled promptly and late arrival was readily accepted. No problem.
Our room was neat and spacious. Linens were very clean. No dirty looking bedspreads. Bathroom was very clean and plenty towels and toilet papaer. Plenty hangers in a spacious closet.
Breakfast room was kept clean and well stocked. Nice variety of options even for a diabetic diet.

Room Tip: We were on third floor in the back. We had no complaints. Garbage pick up was noisy but it is at hom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramsdropik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LJComfortHR, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch Denver Tech Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Hello and thank you so much for taking the time to respond to the on line survey regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. Our hotel has an amazing housekeeping staff and they take great pride in their jobs and we are so pleased you recognized them for their outstanding work. We hope you visit us again when in the area and we wish you safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Wow! I wasn't expecting this!

Owner/Manager Mina Patel and her staff have made this hotel feel like a 5-star resort! The telephone reservationist (I called the hotel directly) was expedited the process and offered a courtesy hold. The front desk agent at check-in was enthusiastic and engaging. And the housekeeping staff are obviously a great team.

My room was far more than I expected: a large suite that was fresh and modern and immaculately maintained!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bradley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LJComfortHR, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch Denver Tech Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Hello and thank you so much for taking time out of your busy day to share with other travelers your experience at our hotel. We take great pride in our hotel and try to offer a unique experience for every valued guest. Thank you again and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Highlands Ranch
5.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver Highlands Ranch
Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver Hi...
#2 of 6 in Highlands Ranch
57 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver / Highlands Ranch
0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center/South
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Te...
#5 of 6 in Highlands Ranch
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver-South/Park Meadows
1.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Denver - Park Meadows
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver Tech Center South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch Denver Tech Center Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch Denver Tech Center Area

Address: 7060 E County Line Rd, Highlands Ranch, CO 80126-3941
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Highlands Ranch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Highlands Ranch
Price Range: $74 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch Denver Tech Center Area 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch Denver Tech Center is an award winning hotel all suite hotel. Our hotel offers a free hot breakfast buffet each morning, free WIFI, on site fintess center, manager's reception Tuesday through Thursday offering complimentary appetizers and drinks, outdoor heated spa, full service business center and we serve fresh baked cookies each afternoon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch Denver Tech Center Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Denver South Hotel Highlands Ranch
Highlands Ranch Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing