We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel at a good price!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch Denver Tech Center Area

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch Denver Tech Center Area
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Highlands Ranch
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice hotel at a good price!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2012

Nice hotel .. I was there to attend a conference being held at the hotel. My room was clean and comfortable. Had a coffee maker, microwave, mini-fridge, blow dryer, iron & board, safe. The staff was always friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ibeasinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LJComfortHR, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch Denver Tech Center Area, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
Hello! First, thank you so much for taking the time to share with other valued travelers your experience at our hotel! We truly appreciate you taking the time and are so pleased you enjoyed your stay! We hope the next time you are in the Denver area you allow us to serve you again! Take care and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    68
    26
    7
    7
See reviews for
67
56
34
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

The room was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful.The only thing that I didn't like was that it is located far away from downtown and there wasn't too many places to visit nearby.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GKA33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LJComfortHR, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch Denver Tech Center Area, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
Hello valued guest. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with other valued travelers regardng your recent stay at our hotel. I wanted to share with you we are only two miles from the light rail station which makes traveling to Downtown Denver extremely easy and convenient avoiding traffic and the cost and time it takes to getting to the Downtown area which is only 18 miles away. We are also two miles for the Denver Tech Center and they have many venues that I'm sure will meet your needs. There is fine dining, shopping at Park Meadows Resort, a few different movie theaters to choose from and much more! We hope you give us another opportunity to serve you in the future and thank you again for taking the time to share your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2012

We stay in a ton of hotels all over the country with our work, and this is one of the friendliest, cleanest, and great value hotels we've been in. They couldn't have been more accommodating, and we will definitely make this hotel one of our favorite stops when in Denver.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eaglecindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LJComfortHR, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch Denver Tech Center Area, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your comments with other valued travelers! We look forward to having you again as our guest and value your opinion! Thank you again and have safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2012

Very poor customer skills by the clerk at the front desk. I was attempting to ask her a question and clarify the policy that I had to sign agreement to when I checked in. She would not let me finish and kept interupting me saying They won't do that. She would not allow me to finish my question and would not listen. She just kept interupting me.
Then the key card wouldn't work. She rekeyed it but still wouldn't open the door. She said I must be doing something wrong so she tried it. Surprise! It still didn't work. Finally gave me a new key card and this one worked.
When I finally got in the room the TV didn't work. I tried all the outlets, etc. but no luck. I notified the girl at the front desk who said to just wiggle the cable on the back until it works.
The tissues they had stuffed in the box to look like a flower(?) looked more like used tissues.
Room was nice and comfortable.
Wi-Fi connection was amazingly slow.
Breakfast was good.
Scrambled eggs were nice. Had a little more variety of food than most Comforts.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rand E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LJComfortHR, Manager at Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch Denver Tech Center Area, responded to this review, February 10, 2012
Dear valued traveler, first please accept my most sincere apology for the inconveniences you encountered while staying at our hotel. We strive to make sure our customers feel at home when staying with us and it saddens me to know you did not enjoy your stay. We have addressed all the issues you brought to our attention with our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated by another valued traveler. I hope you give us another opportunity to serve you in the future to see what changes we have made and make your next stay with us an enjoyable one. Thank you for your comments and we hope you have safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2012

No frills, but a nice stay for single travelers. The room was spacious with more than enough towels and pillows. It was very quiet, restful and most of all SPOTLESS! Not a single crumb or smudge to be found! Great service and friendly staff too. All for a great price!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SeabassATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LJComfortHR, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch Denver Tech Center Area, responded to this review, February 10, 2012
Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your comments! I am so pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you visit us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2012

We have stayed here for a week and it was the best value for money we have ever had. Everything is in walking distance. The people who work here are wonderful. And the room was spotlessly clean. Don't waste money anywhere else.
Shane & Emmy
Brisbane
Australia

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sutto71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LJComfortHR, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch Denver Tech Center Area, responded to this review, February 10, 2012
Hello Shane & Emmy! Thank you so much for your wonderful comments and for taking the time to share them! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencer, IA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights from September 22 through September 26. We had a King Suite room. Another couple we know also stayed here for 3 nights in a separate room. Both of our rooms were spacious and clean. The rooms had a nice flat screen TV and a separate sitting area with sofa and desk and a small fridge and microwave. The front desk staff was always friendly and helpful. The front desk staff was more than happy to recommend places to eat and things to do in the area. We even received a welcome "treat" bag when we checked in to the hotel which was a nice touch. The breakfast was pretty good and the lady who stocked the breakfast bar was especially friendly and nice. The location was good--there are lots of places to shop and eat in the area. I would recommend Lodo's which is within walking distance and has a large upstairs outdoor deck with a beautiful view of the mountains. The food and service was very good at Lodo's too. The room and service here is what we would expect from past experiences staying at Comfort Suites. We really have no complaints--except that the outside hot tub closed at 10:00 p.m. It would have been nice if the hot tub would be open a little longer. The bed was pretty comfortable. However, my husband would have preferred bigger pillows on the bed. They just had standard size pillows for a king size bed. The hotel also had complimentary warm fresh baked chocolate chip cookies every night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top (4th) floor on the mountain side for the best view. You may also want to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drwlaw2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LJComfortHR, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch Denver Tech Center Area, responded to this review, October 19, 2011
Thank you for choosing the Platinum Award winning Comfort Suites in Highlands Ranch, CO. The Management and Staff of the hotel want to thank you for your comments and we hope you choose us during your next visit to Colorado! Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Highlands Ranch
4.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver / Highlands Ranch
5.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver Highlands Ranch
Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver Hi...
#2 of 6 in Highlands Ranch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver-South/Park Meadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center/South
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Te...
#5 of 6 in Highlands Ranch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
4.5 mi away
Residence Inn Denver Highlands Ranch
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch Denver Tech Center Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch Denver Tech Center Area

Property: Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch Denver Tech Center Area
Address: 7060 E County Line Rd, Highlands Ranch, CO 80126-3941
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Highlands Ranch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Highlands Ranch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch Denver Tech Center Area 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch Denver Tech Center is an award winning hotel all suite hotel. Our hotel offers a free hot breakfast buffet each morning, free WIFI, on site fintess center, manager's reception Tuesday through Thursday offering complimentary appetizers and drinks, outdoor heated spa, full service business center and we serve fresh baked cookies each afternoon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch Denver Tech Center Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Denver South Hotel Highlands Ranch
Highlands Ranch Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Highlands Ranch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing