We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“oops - gluten free food?” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lodo's Bar and Grill

Lodo's Bar and Grill
Ranked #14 of 128 Restaurants in Highlands Ranch
Price range: $4 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Scenic view, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: C470
Description: Lodo’s Bar and Grill Highlands Ranch is a locally owned sports bar/restaurant that is located just west of the Park Meadows Mall off of C-470 & Quebec Street. Voted best bar 2010 - Metromix. Enjoy the amazing views of the Lower Downtown skyscrapers, the majestic Rocky Mountains and beautiful Pikes Peak from the 2,500 square foot rooftop patio. Lodo's is the place to be for sports watching, with over 40 high definition TVs and all the sports packages, including the HD packages. Lodo's can accommodate parties of up to 600 people. Lodo's serves a broad selection of fine American food including steaks, seafood, salads, wraps, sandwiches, pizza and burgers.
Highlands Ranch
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“oops - gluten free food?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Your service was fabulous and the location was great. For health reasons, I must eat gluten free. I ordered mahi mahi tacos that were listed on your menu as gluten free. Unfortunately, the food made me very sick. Please check your ingredients on those tacos to ensure that is in fact gluten free. Again, we had a table of 20 and the service was wonderful. The overall experience was so fun so I hope that you can look into the gluten free menu.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tamara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    49
    30
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stone Mountain, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“busy place good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Met friends there - which looked to be what most do. New deck with view was too long of wait so went downstairs to gather. Very busy and subsequently it is not a quiet place. But the happy hour values were awesome - we stayed for quite a long time and spent not that much money.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mardunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
224 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Good food, nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

We came here for lunch and no sports were on so I'm sure the ambiance is far different than it is at gametime. We has sandwiches and pizza, It was good pizza and a decent value. The staff was friendly and service was prompt. I would return if I was in the area.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jumbonav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
143 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good sports pub with a good menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

I like the beer selection, the menu, and the fact I can sit "anywhere" and watch the game (either solo or with friends). Have met a lot of really nice Bronco and Rockies fans in here, and the staff is always attentive. Saturday nights are packed, as the vibe changes from sports pub to singles meeting place...

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank AngusPodgorny1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
697 reviews
468 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
“Very friendly service, good food, descent beers”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

I've meant to stop in here for quite some time. The service at the bar is very friendly and inviting. The beers are pretty good. The food is ok, though the size of the servings is pretty intense! Nothing to rave about, but nothing to complain about.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank COLadyRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lodo's Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Lodo's Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing