We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always one of our favorite places”
Review of Lansdowne Arms

Lansdowne Arms
Ranked #19 of 127 Restaurants in Highlands Ranch
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Denver
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Always one of our favorite places”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

My first pub after moving to Colorado in 2005. Lansdowne Arms is still one of our favorites and it is only a 20 minute walk. Try the daily specials! Their happy hour food choices are excellent, espcially the cornbeef sliders! best 20 oz draft beer selection around and don't shy away from the $3 "house" beer. it is excellent.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank MAG911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    58
    18
    6
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to sit outside and watch the sunset.”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

We go to landsdown often. Good ambience. Great in the summer for cocktails on the patio
Food is ok. Don't get the fish tacos.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cokandice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Food and Service”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Very nice atmosphere, good food, and very good service. The prices were reasonable with a good selection of beer, both domestic and Irish. You get the feeling of being in an Irish pub.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SEB5thMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Pub in the Neighborhood”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Lansdowne has a solid menu, good food and service. I have found that you get better/faster service sitting in the dining room verses the bar.

The beer selection is pretty good and the wine isn't bad either. That said, I would keep to just those as the mixed drinks have never impressed me.

Overall -- I would definitely recommend.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RanchGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food and great beer”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I stopped in here on a business trip. I had the Irish Whiskey chicken, which was delicious, and the honey beer brewed in house, which was also really good. My coworker had the Reuben sandwich, which was enormous, and the sweet potato fries, which I tried and loved.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tzrpcv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lansdowne Arms also viewed

Highlands Ranch, CO
 
Highlands Ranch, CO
 

Been to Lansdowne Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing