We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay but service could have been a bit better.”
Review of The Timble Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Timble
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Timble Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Timble B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Stayed two nights on dinner bed and breakfast tariff. Food excellent and nicely presented. Room 11 good but would have been nice to have a small seating area. Bed comfortable and room was very quiet. Staff friendly but service not so good. Had to keep asking for things, left with menus but nobody came back to take orders. No information book in room.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Appthorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (339)
There are newer reviews for The Timble Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 340 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2014

Back again for one night and it doesnt disappoint. This is a lovely hotel with attentive staff and very good food and in particular excellent beer ( Hetton Ale ). Most delicious dinner and breakfast which couldnt be faulted in any way. It is 15 mins outside Harrogate which is ideal. We shall return again very soon especially for some more Hetton Ale.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PMH91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Just spent 3 nights at The Timble Inn in the tiny village of Timble. Friendly and helpful staff combined with lovely decor and scrupulously clean, the food is far above the usual pub standard. A great place for a few days away. You can walk to Fewston and Swinsty reservoirs and leave the car parked at the inn.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Annesquirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

My husband and I stayed for two nights on the New Year break package and it was lovely. The food was the best we have had in a long time and the whole evening was extremely well organised. Everything was cooked and served to perfection and the breakfast was also a very high standard.
The room was very comfortable (although the bathroom we had was small) and all the staff were friendly and nothing seemed like too much trouble.
Overall, a really lovely New Year with excellent food and a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vikki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We cannot express enough how brilliant all the staff are and how sumptuous the rooms. Super friendly and professional. Food amazing. We had the rooms in the cottage and relaxed in the residents' lounge with a fire and music. Lovely.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davetillers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Stopped for two nights perfect location for a remote stay but easy drive to towns. Staff very welcoming, friendly and helpful. Rooms made up to a very high standard and very comfortable. The food was superb with excellent service. I would highly recommend this if your looking for a romantic getaway with quality.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Having just had lunch at the timble inn I felt it only fair to share with others our experience we booked for seven friends and the meal was faultless from beginning to end. Service by friendly well dressed staff and owners was delightful this is one of my favourite eating venues and never fails to come up to the mark. It has always been consistent , and well run .

Room Tip: Wonderful country side for walking great bedrooms
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sammy078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Timble
6.8 mi away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
8.0 mi away
The Boar's Head
The Boar's Head
#1 of 1 in Ripley
764 reviews
9.5 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
The Devonshire Fell Hotel
5.1 mi away
The Craiglands Hotel
6.0 mi away
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Timble Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Timble Inn

Address: Timble, Timble LS21 2NN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Timble
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Timble
Price Range: $120 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming 18th century coaching Inn, perfect for a romantic break away. A warm welcome awaits. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Timble Hotel Timble

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing