We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the best Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Henderson-Northeast Denver
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Henderson
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
“This is the best Hotel”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

I had the best service. The staff was great and very welcoming. I enjoyed the free breakfast. I really felt like I got my money's worth. I had never been to Colorado before and the staff was very knowledgeable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Vanessa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    35
    27
    20
    28
See reviews for
68
34
23
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elsinore, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This is a busy place the location is good for the industry a lot of workers. the bkfast could be better, not a lot of variety , warm milk green eggs. The people are really nice and try to help whenever they can. The rooms are clean and the bed is to die for the best sleep I have had in a long time.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2014

The room was clean and comfortable. It was a good deal for the price paid. I would stay there again if I am in the area. The only downfall would be that there are no restaurants located really close. That was the only negative. It was very quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Morgan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

So, I was a tad worried, seeing that many of the reviews seemed to believe this place was a bit run-down. I did not see that to be the case at all. Our rooms (on the third floor) were very clean and very modern. The carpet, bathroom sink (granite), shower, and beds were all legitimately first rate. The internet speeds were not blazing but more than adequate for the surfing that I did.

The only minor niggles I had (to reduce this from 5 to 4 stars) were that the coffee pot in the room had a defective handle, the breakfast was somewhat subpar (badly overcooked industrial eggs and sausage were the only hot items; there were no potatoes or biscuits), and they left an empty kleenex box in the wall tissue-paper socket. Also, they need to patch and paint the elevator door. As I said, very minor niggles.

This is almost certainly the best bargain near Denver. We stayed for less than $70 a night, while all other marginally decent rated hotels were over $100 in the entire metro!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kwhitegocubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

I had five rooms for a business trip. Upon check in, I noticed the swimming pool was not working. I would think they should notify people of this or give them the option of leaving without penalty. No such luck.

Then as I was checking in, was informed the elevator was broken. They could not get anyone out until Monday. Well you better not be stuck in one then or you will have a long weekend. Being cheap and not having someone come out tells me a lot about the ownership.

The eggs in the morning were gray. Not quite sure what causes scrambled eggs to be gray, but that and cold sausage were pretty bad.

Cigarette smoke wafted in the halls as people smoked outside. The hotel is in a very industrial part of town with little for restaurant around.

The rooms were nice, and the brand new front desk clerk was nice, but that was the only part. As someone who is a frequent traveller, I would rather sleep in the car.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank K T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Henderson hotels

Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Good enough, but certainly could do with some renovation and hope LaQ Group will allocate suitable funding to return some sparkle to this tired but otherwise well-run and friendly hotel. Good sleep quality, comfortable beds and little outside noise disturbance. Perhaps we did not see at best because some electronic/electrical hotel facilities were impacted by tornado and severe thunderstorms around the Denver area which certainly added nothing to the uninspiring locale.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chymron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We stayed here for 4 miserable nights! So much was wrong, I will simply narrow it down the most offensive points:

1) Filthy room the entire stay! I swear the ONLY thing the maid did was make the bed (with stained sheets)! I had to throw out my old coffee filter and clean the coffee pot in the room EVERYDAY! Had to clean my own hair from bathroom shower.

Didn't know they allowed dogs, but, the guest across the hall had 2.....a bull mastiff and a large pit bull....nice!

Our door didn't lock unless you pulled/pushed it shut! Wish the maid knew that because we came back after a long day and just pushed it open! Fortunately, our things were still there! I guess even burglars have a cleanliness standard!

I couldn't wait to check out on check out day and spend 4 hours waiting at the airport, it's 1000x cleaner!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Findapurpose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henderson
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton
5.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton
5.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn
La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn
#16 of 19 in Westminster
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Central
Comfort Inn Central
#60 of 157 in Denver
286 reviews
8.8 mi away
Best Western Brighton Inn
10.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Denver Northeast - Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Henderson-Northeast Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Henderson-Northeast Denver

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Henderson-Northeast Denver
Address: 9041 Brighton Rd, Henderson, CO 80640-8234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Henderson-Northeast Denver 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a Virtual Tour of the hotel.The Holiday Inn Express Denver Brighton Hotel is Brighton, Henderson & Commerce city area's premier hotel. We are located minutes from downtown Denver, Six Flags, Coors Field and the Pepsi Center. Denver International Airport is just 12 miles away. Minutes away from Suncor refinery & Brighton/Adams County Justice center. Hotel features include: Fridge & Microwave in all units, complimentary Express Start breakfast, free local phone calls, indoor pool & spa, 16 Business Suites and high speed Internet access in all guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, LaQuinta and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Henderson-Northeast Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Henderson Hotel Henderson
Holiday Inn Henderson
Henderson Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing