We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Henderson-Northeast Denver
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Henderson
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    35
    27
    20
    28
See reviews for
68
34
23
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Elevator had gunk running down the stainless steel interior.. very dirty and hallways dirty. Front desk person on cell phone when we arrived.. Waited for her to get off call. Received another personal call when we were checking in... We waited for her to finish. Room ok... Not dirty like elevator and hallway. Am front desk person not available... Another guest finally found her.. Went to grab a cup of coffe to go...we didnt have time to eat breakfast. Lids were huge and didnt fit on cups so had to leave coffee there. Front desk person... Both Eve and Am weren't aware of Delta miles program advertised by La Quinta and no manager to help with that... This place us poorly managed obviously .. We won't be staying here again...

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PinkLadyDi56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Fork, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

This hotel was just "ok". Nothing special, nothing fancy. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Best thing about it is the easy access to the highway. There is nothing bad to say, it's just a much older hotel. Not a bad experience at all, definately served it's purpose. Very clean, nice rooms, just old.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank audra r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Easy on/off. Front desk staff at check in/check out and breakfast person all very friendly and helpful. The breakfast itself was the best I've seen at any LaQuinta. Large variety including eggs, sausage, bacon, biscuits, gravy, waffles plus the normal stuff...that anyone could find a satisfying morning meal. Free laundry room. I didn't use but like the idea of free. Nice rooms, comfortable beds, quiet.

The only negative thing is no restaurants close by. I asked front desk for delivery options and she gave me three menus. There is a Shell station next door.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank DebE1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Very hard to get service from the front desk. Seemed like the front desk person was always a teenage girl hanging on the phone with a friend whenever I went past or tried to get any thing from the front. Forget trying to get a wake-up call as the phone was always busy! Public areas were dirty with the same dirt in the same places for well over 12 hours.

The rooms had been recently remodeled but the hotel was noisy and dirty. I would not recommend this place.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room facing away from the freeway! Even then, still hear people slamming doors a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Henderson hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 31, 2012

My family & I stayed at this location due to the location. It was an overnight stay before heading to the airport. As we pulled in the parking lot my wife and I looked at each other and both thought, it is only for one night, the exterior of the building needs some work. It looks like an old building with several coats of paint. Once inside everything was very clean. It looked like the carpet and furniture had recently been replaced, the bed was very comfortable. We decided to sleep in the morning of our stay and we ended up being late for breakfast. The staff had already put everything away when we arrived at the breakfast area. They were very polite and offered to get some bagels out for us. Not only did they get a couple bagels out, but while we were eating they also put a tray together that had a couple other flavors of bagles and some pasteries. The only down side to this location, and it is not the fault of LaQuinta, but there are not any restaurants close.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henderson
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton
5.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton
5.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn
La Quinta Inn Denver Northglenn
#16 of 19 in Westminster
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Central
Comfort Inn Central
#60 of 157 in Denver
286 reviews
8.8 mi away
Best Western Brighton Inn
10.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Denver Northeast - Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Henderson-Northeast Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Henderson-Northeast Denver

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Henderson-Northeast Denver
Address: 9041 Brighton Rd, Henderson, CO 80640-8234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Henderson-Northeast Denver 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a Virtual Tour of the hotel.The Holiday Inn Express Denver Brighton Hotel is Brighton, Henderson & Commerce city area's premier hotel. We are located minutes from downtown Denver, Six Flags, Coors Field and the Pepsi Center. Denver International Airport is just 12 miles away. Minutes away from Suncor refinery & Brighton/Adams County Justice center. Hotel features include: Fridge & Microwave in all units, complimentary Express Start breakfast, free local phone calls, indoor pool & spa, 16 Business Suites and high speed Internet access in all guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Henderson-Northeast Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Henderson Hotel Henderson
Holiday Inn Henderson
Henderson Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing