We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very yummy, good prices”

Creek Side Clubhouse & Grill
Ranked #3 of 13 Restaurants in Gypsum
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Vermont
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Very yummy, good prices”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

The hidden gem in Gypsum is the golf course. I noticed the bar filling up as I finished my round. My burger was very good and the price was reasonable. I'll be back to try their dinner selections.
The course is also very fun and staffed by friendly people.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LovesEats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    10
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gypsum, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Reunion dinner”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Great service!
Loved the bloody mary!
I ordered the chili rellenos and I can't honestly rave about them - they were OK and I did finish them. My friends all had salads which they seemed to love. Will have to try something else next time!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DDV49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gypsum, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Really good appetizers and entrees. Excellent happy hour pricing. The restaurant is beautiful and homey. Large outdoor patio with covered seating offering fresh air and superb views. We frequent here often because it's so good. Food is very good and very reasonably priced.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MTNKRISTIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

First of all you have the name incorrect, the name is Creek Side Grill. You can edit that out of my comments.
We came here for the first time for our anniversary dinner. This restaurant is really nice with outside seating with beautiful views. The service was good with friendly wait staff. I had the cob salad which was just excellent, I could not finish it. My husband had the chicken fried steak which he said was really good. Then we finished with a brownie a la mode. Yum.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Japotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Always great food, great service, great summer deck”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I just can't seem to catch them ever having an off day. This little place has excellent consistent high quality food and the servers are always so friendly and on top of things. Their menu is classic American casual/pub fare but darn they do it extra-well! Even their french fries are something special. Whether it's their Club Sandwich on grilled sourdough or the Turkey Ruben or Fish and Chips or Cobb Salad, etc., it is really so well done—always consistent.

I am in love with GCG and go out of my way to drive 20 miles down valley to dine with them.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nemophilist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Creek Side Clubhouse & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Creek Side Clubhouse & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing