We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great venue for New Mexican fare”

Little Anita's New Mexican
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Highlands Ranch
Level Contributor
221 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great venue for New Mexican fare”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Just a little different than your average Mexican restaurant, Little Anita's features New Mexican menus and some excellent choices. Great sopapillas, tortas and other specialties. Their filled sopapillas are excellent. Don't fill up on chips and salsa!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Marian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    14
    3
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
109 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

The wait was over an hour at breakfast and there was only one other table seated! Once we got waited on and eventually served, the food was bland and forgettable.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank WChamplin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
101 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A shameful excuse for little Anita's”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2012

If you look at my reviews, you'll see another r review for little Anita's on Colorado blvd. (that location ROCKS!)

Unfortunately' the sit-down restaurant on Yosemite in greenwood village has a lot to learn.....

After at least 6 visits there I can firmly attest that although the food is good and quite tasty (in the little Anita's tradition) the service simply sucks and they consistently serve cool-lukewarm food. EVERY time for the last 6 visits!! You would think I would kno better than to keep on going there but I really wanted to see if various times or days of the week would make a difference.

Yo..owners and managers of this place...wake up and fix it!! Either fix or replace your staff with attentive and caring folks AND teach your kitchen and waitstaff to deliver HOT food!!!

Sorry guy, tasty ain't good enough...

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoHikerJimG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
405 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“Fantastic Rellenos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

Great little restaurant with a bar and outdoor patio seating. The rellenos are the best I have ever had in my life, even in Mexico ! Great food with outstanding service. Excellent guacamole ! They have a thick rich red chili sauce that is unbelievably good. It is not for the faint of heart. If you do not like spicy then stay away. The red sauce was voted best in Denver according to their sign in the lobby. I believe it.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GilB867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver, co
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Mediocre food & terrible service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

Stopped into this restaurant for a quick lunch. The food was cold and greasy. The staff was both inefficient and unfriendly. Taco Bell couldn't have been worse.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank denvernet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Anita's New Mexican also viewed

 
Greenwood Village, CO
 

Been to Little Anita's New Mexican? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing