We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding hotel with great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Denver Tech Center
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Greenwood Village
seattle
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Outstanding hotel with great staff”
Reviewed June 22, 2011

Comfortable rooms, good fitness center, nice bistro for breakfast and dinner. But the best aspect of this hotel is the staff who are truly excellent. A member of our group had a medical emergency, and the staff and manager went out of their way to make sure she got to a facility to get top-notch care. Real attention to guests' needs and wants. And good prices.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swinseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    83
    38
    7
    7
See reviews for
48
29
10
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Layton, Utah
Level Contributor
375 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

The thing that attracted us to this property was the price. We stayed over a weekend and paid $45 a night. Awesome! However, if traveling back to Denver, I don't think we'd hesitate to stay here again. It's a very nice property, close to the freeway, but away from the hustle and bustle of the city.
We stayed three nights and very time we entered the room it was very clean. There is a little fridge in the room, which we were able to put some items in for breakfast. The couch was comfy and the bed was wonderful, just what we've come to expect from Marriott.
As one traveler mentioned below, there is a Home Depot across the street. We stayed on that side, but didn't experience the delivery noise. I don't know if it was that we were there on the weekend or we're just heavy sleepers, but we didn't have any noise at all.
I found the staff to be very helpful. I needed some information about going downtown, and they were able to give me a detailed map and some helpful tips about navigating one way streets and downtown traffic.
Our only complaint is that the pool and spa were dreadfully cold. The spa was the temperature that I'd have liked the pool to have been and the pool was freezing. Kind of unacceptable considering that it's an indoor pool and was not affected by the elements.

Room Tip: They lower prices for the weekend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Go2theZoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Bragg,California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2011

I loved my stay at this hotel. The room was beautiful. I really needed to sleep and the bed was wonderful with the mixture of different pillows from firm to fluffy. I slept like a log and was so full of energy the next morning.

Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank lmdecker366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 17, 2011

I have been staying at this property since October 2010, Almost 8 months....was satisfied until they (corporate) change their format and renovated. Instead of having a breakfast buffet, they introduced a bistro, attempted to give the place a "modern hip" touch. A copy of the Aloft, Hyatt Places, W hotels......Nice try Marriott, but fell short....concept is not unique and the Courtyard implementation is subpar.....To top it off, they brought in a new manager from corporate that does not have an ounce of customer service and rapport...All he does is police the staff and make sure that the property meets profitability targets.....
This courtyard will lose my business together with my 10-15 other business colleagues as we head to another hotel property that will give us some good customer service and courtesy... :(

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RickNatividad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salina, Kansas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2010

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights recently. After a 12 hour trip from Yellowstone NP we were ready for a comfy bed...and we were not disappointed. Staff was great; location in south Denver was OK for us...(traffic getting there was horrendous as it always is in Denver) For the money we paid for two nights; we stole the room...a Courtyard for less than $65 on a weekend...unbelievable...great help with local restruants and traveling around the immediate area. We have stayed there several years ago and it was a great stay as was the first one. Front Desk staff was fantastic. We will stay there again when next we are in Denver.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m3schmied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2010

Older property with rooms that need to be updated. The sheets were old, the ceilings are old-style blown pop-corn, bed was older foam style that droops on the common side and needed to be replaced. Old style bedspread. Old towels, never received lotion and mildew on the shower curtain. Old style 26 inch TV. Very slow internet connection... did I say very slow internet? IMO - This is all pretty typical for the Courtyards nowadays. Good location with a wide variety of restaurants near by. Easy access to major roads.

I only stayed here due to others in our team had made their reservations here.

I MUCH prefer Hilton properties, Hampton Inn being one of my favorite. They always have upgraded beds, sheets, pillows and bath towels.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2phacops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
95 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2010

This hotel was an excellent value. It's a little bit dated (looks like it was built in the 80's), but the rooms were clean, large, and comfortable. The exercise room was superb - it had high end equipment (Precor elliptical), filtered drinking water, and a scale. There's no complimentary breakfast, but with the money you save on the room you could eat breakfast out and still have money left over. My favorite feature was the sliding door that fully opens into a lovely courtyard. We enjoyed the fresh Denver air with that door open.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crazypilotgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwood Village
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Vil...
#1 of 14 in Greenwood Village
834 reviews
1.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denve...
#3 of 14 in Greenwood Village
947 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hotel
Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hote...
#5 of 14 in Greenwood Village
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Denver Tech Center Hotel
Best Western Plus Denver Tech Ce...
#2 of 14 in Greenwood Village
527 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Englewood Tech Ctr
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver En...
#8 of 14 in Greenwood Village
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Denver Tech Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Denver Tech Center

Property: Courtyard Denver Tech Center
Address: 6565 S Boston St, Greenwood Village, CO 80111-5312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Greenwood Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Greenwood Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Denver Tech Center 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy comfort and convenience in the heart of the Denver Tech Center at the Courtyard Denver Tech Center hotel in Greenwood Village. We are conveniently located near the Inverness Business Park and offer free shuttle service within a 5-mile radius. Walk to the nearby Light Rail station and ride to downtown Denver where you can visit the Denver Convention Center, Mile High Stadium and LODO. Relax in your spacious guest room, where you’ll find luxurious Marriott bedding, pullout sofa and an oversized chair. This hotel near Denver Tech Center also features a new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro, which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. At this Greenwood Village hotel, you will get the rest you need for a productive stay in the Denver area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Denver Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Denver Tech Hotel Greenwood Village
Courtyard Greenwood Village
Greenwood Village Courtyard
Greenwood Village Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing